Taylorville

* Last updated at 6:07 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Taylorville High School

815 Springfield Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Taylorville, IL 62568-1245

 

Phone: 217-824-2268

Fax: 217-824-3352

School Web Site: www.tcusd3.org/home

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 773

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Tornadoes (boys), Lady Tornadoes (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Christian

Cities in District: Mt. Auburn 475; Stonington 909; Taylorville 11,093

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matthew Hutchison  mhutchison@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-2268   fax 217-824-3352

Superintendent: Deborah Philpot  philpotd@ttown.k12.il.us

Principal: Matthew Hutchison  mhutchison@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-2268   fax 217-824-3352

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Hadley  jhadley@tcusd3.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Hadley  jhadley@tcusd3.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Matthew Hutchison  mhutchison@tcusd3.org
   phone 217-824-2268   fax 217-824-3352

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Sample  bsample@tcusd3.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Brown  ryan.brown@tcusd3.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Lance Nagle  Lance.Nagle@cableone.biz

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Walters  swalters@tcusd3.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeb Odam  jodam@tcusd3.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Paul Millburg  milby41@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tim Karbach  tkarbach93@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Robert Brown  rbrown@tcusd3.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Blomquist  bblomquist@tcusd3.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jake Smothers  jshmoo46@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Hayden Eldred  heldred@tcusd3.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Gary Caniff  gcaniff@tcusd3.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Walters  swalters@tcusd3.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeff Hill  Mditka89@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Chris Durham  Christopher.Durham@illinois.gov

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tim Karbach  tkarbach93@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Robert Brown  rbrown@tcusd3.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Robert Dunn  rdunn@tcusd3.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Peabody  kpeabody@tcusd3.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jake Smothers  jshmoo46@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Josh Hicks  johicks@SpringfieldClinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Charlie Dammerman  jigman8@yahoo.com

Esports Coach: Jason Hadley  jhadley@tcusd3.org

Newspaper Adviser: Taylor Gummersheimer  tgummersheimer@tcusd3.org

Yearbook Adviser: Taylor Gummersheimer  tgummersheimer@tcusd3.org

Band Director: Cliff Jourdan  cjourdan@tcusd3.org

Vocal Director: Keith Chase  kchase@tcusd3.org

Marching Band Director: Cliff Jourdan  cjourdan@tcusd3.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Gay Wilhour  gwilhour@tcusd3.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michelle Rexroad  mheberling@hotmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Heather Odam  heatherlwil@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Julia Crowe  jcrowe@tcusd3.org