Sycamore (H.S.)

* Last updated at 8:37 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sycamore High School

427 Spartan Trail (Google map, other maps)

Sycamore, IL 60178-9588

 

Phone: 815-899-8160

Fax: 815-899-8166

School Web Site: www.syc427.org

 

Enrollment: 1209.5

Conference(s): Interstate Eight

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Sycamore

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Superintendent: Steve Wilder  swilder@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8100  

Principal: Tim Carlson  tcarlson@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8143   fax 815-899-8166

Principal's Assistant: Beth Helton  ehelton@syc427.org

Boys Athletic Director: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shannon Bierman  sbierman@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Girls Athletic Director: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Shannon Bierman  sbierman@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Activities Director: Chauncey Carrick  ccarrick@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Activities Director's Assistant: Shannon Bierman  sbierman@syc427.org
   phone 815-899-8151   fax 815-899-8150

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Cavanaugh  jcavanau@syc427.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ethan Franklin  efranklin@gkschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Aaron Williams  awsycamore12@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Lambdin  mlambdin@syc427.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Ryan  jryan@syc427.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Wheeler  dawheele@syc427.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Bickley  kbickley@syc427.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Pete Piccony  Ppiccony@syc427.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Alex Nelson  anelson@syc427.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Adam Wickness  awicknes@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Joey Johanning  joey.johanning@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Adam Bezinovich  abezinovich@syc427.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jenipher Clawson  jclawson@syc427.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kelly Meyers  kmeyers@syc427.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jill Carpenter  jcarpenter@syc427.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Bickley  kbickley@syc427.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Rob Majerus  romajeru@syc427.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joe McCormick  Jomccorm@syc427.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jennifer Charles  jcharles@syc427.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Christina Swanson  cswanson@syc427.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Shelby Bernard  sbernard@syc427.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Christian Thurwanger  cthurwanger@syc427.org

Drama Director: Susan Johnson  sjohnson@syc427.org

Speech Coach: Greg D'Addario  gdaddario@syc427.org

Newspaper Adviser: Matt Anderson  maanders@syc427.org

Yearbook Adviser: Shannon Bierman  sbierman@syc427.org

Band Director: Ken Goodman  kgoodman@syc427.org

Band Director: Scott Mertens  smertens@syc427.org

Orchestra Director: Ken Tonaki  ktonaki@syc427.org

Vocal Director: Drayton Eggleson  dreggles@syc427.org

Marching Band Director: Ken Goodman  kgoodman@syc427.org

Marching Band Director: Scott Mertens  smertens@syc427.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sydney Zuhn  szuhn@syc427.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jenipher Clawson  jclawson@syc427.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Kelly Meyers  kmeyers@syc427.org

Student Council Adviser: Kristin Hill  khill@syc427.org

Student Council Adviser: Jackie Kirchmann  jkirchma@syc427.org