Sterling (Newman Central Catholic)

* Last updated at 11:20 am on Monday, November 25, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Newman Central Catholic High School

1101 St. Mary's Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Sterling, IL 61081

 

Phone: 815-625-0500

Fax: 815-625-8444

School Web Site: newmancchs.org

 

Enrollment: 227 / 374.55 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Comets (boys), Lady Comets (girls)

Colors: Blue/White/Grey

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Whiteside

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Papoccia  mpapoccia@newmancchs.org
   phone 815-625-0500.126   fax 815-625-4681

Assistant Principal: Bruce Ludeke  sheartpastor@gmail.com

Principal: Jennifer Oetting  joetting@newmancchs.org

Principal's Assistant: Andrea McGinn  amcginn@newmancchs.org

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Papoccia  mpapoccia@newmancchs.org
   phone 815-625-0500.126   fax 815-625-4681

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Passini  ppassini@newmancchs.org
   phone 815-625-0500.120  

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Papoccia  mpapoccia@newmancchs.org
   phone 815-625-0500.126   fax 815-625-4681

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Passini  ppassini@newmancchs.org
   phone 815-625-0500.120  

Activities Director: Michael Papoccia  mpapoccia@newmancchs.org
   phone 815-625-0500.126   fax 815-625-4681

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kenny Koerner  ken.koerner@cghmc.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ray Sharp  ray.sharp10@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Patrick Warkins  warkinspj@comcast.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Brandon Kreczmer  bkreczmer@newmancchs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Kevin Knack  fivedime@comcast.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Gabriela Trujillo  gabriela.m.trujillo@svcc.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Andrew Accardi  aaccardi@newmancchs.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Daryl Dieterle  daryldieterle@hotmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joe Salvatori

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Patrick Warkins  warkinspj@comcast.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Annette Velasquez  1994annette@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kevin Knack  fivedime@comcast.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: JD Waldschmidt  jdwaldschmidt3@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Gabriela Trujillo  gabriela.m.trujillo@svcc.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brandon Kreczmer  bkreczmer@newmancchs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Debbi Kelly  dkelly@newmancchs.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andrew Accardi  aaccardi@newmancchs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: TBA

Vocal Director: Jane Davis  jdavis@newmancchs.org

Marching Band Director: Jane Davis  jdavis@newmancchs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Gary Frank  gfrank@newmancchs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Annette Velasquez  1994annette@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Andrew Olson  olson.andrew.17@gmail.com