Sterling (H.S.)

* Last updated at 8:37 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sterling High School

1608 Fourth Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Sterling, IL 61081-1300

 

Phone: 815-625-6800

Fax: 815-622-4116

School Web Site: www.sterlingpublicschools.org

 

Enrollment: 998

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Golden Warriors (boys), Golden Warriors (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Whiteside

Cities in District: Sterling

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Superintendent: Tad Everett  teverett@sps5.org
   phone 815-626-5050   fax 815-622-4113

Principal: Jason Austin  jaustin@sps5.org
   phone 815-625-6800   fax 815-622-4157

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrew Root  aroot@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4114  

Girls Athletic Director: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrew Root  aroot@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4114  

Activities Director: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Activities Director's Assistant: Andrew Root  aroot@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4114  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Darwin Nettleton  dnettleton@sps5.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Vasquez  ryvasquez@sps5.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Tracey Sivits  tsivits@sps5.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Hendrix  ghendrix@sps5.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Kyle Ruiz  kruiz@sps5.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jonathan Schlemmer  jschlemmer@sps5.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nick Hubbard  nhubbard@sps5.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brian Cebula  bcebula@sps5.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kyle Ruiz  kruiz@sps5.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Gottemoller  mgottemoller@sps5.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kel Bond  kel.l.bond@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Kevin Heller  kevin.heller@rrcaaccounts.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Taylor Jackson  tjackson@sps5.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Loren Wolf  bowling@sps5.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Megan Grady  mgrady@sps5.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Maggie Bailey  shscheer@sps5.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jenn Thueson  jthueson@sps5.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Jordan Johnson  jjohnson@sps5.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Weston Henry  whenry@sps5.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Becki Edmondson  bedmondson@sps5.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Raul Sanchez Jr.  sterlingunited97@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Jordan Johnson  jjohnson@sps5.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kelly Reynolds  tennis@sps5.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tyler Gaumer  tgaumer@sps5.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dale Dykeman  ddykeman@sps5.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Kevin Heller  kevin.heller@rrcaaccounts.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andi Sumerfelt  asumerfelt@sps5.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Joel Penne  jpenne@sps5.org

Drama Director: Tim Schlegel  tschlegel@sps5.org

Speech Coach: Tori Duffin  vduffin@sps5.org

Band Director: Brendon O'Donnell  bodonnell@sps5.org

Orchestra Director: Eric Oberg  eoberg@sps5.org

Vocal Director: Weston Henry  whenry@sps5.org

Marching Band Director: Brendon O'Donnell  bodonnell@sps5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Alex Rappe  arappe@sps5.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Maggie Bailey  shscheer@sps5.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jenn Thueson  jthueson@sps5.org

Student Council Adviser: Nicole Schlemmer  nschlemmer@sps5.org