Sterling (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Saturday, February 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sterling High School

1608 Fourth Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Sterling, IL 61081-1300

 

Phone: 815-625-6800

Fax: 815-622-4116

School Web Site: www.sterlingpublicschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 978.5

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Golden Warriors (boys), Golden Warriors (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Whiteside

Cities in District: Sterling

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Superintendent: Tad Everett  teverett@sps5.org
   phone 815-626-5050   fax 815-622-4113

Principal: Jason Austin  jaustin@sps5.org
   phone 815-625-6800   fax 815-622-4157

Boys Athletic Director: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrew Root  aroot@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4114  

Girls Athletic Director: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrew Root  aroot@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4114  

Activities Director: Tyler Jakse  tjakse@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4115   fax 815-622-4116

Activities Director's Assistant: Andrew Root  aroot@sps5.org
   phone 815-622-4114  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Darwin Nettleton  dnettleton@sps5.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Vasquez  ryvasquez@sps5.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Tracey Sivits  tsivits@sps5.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Johnson  mjohnson1@sps5.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Kyle Ruiz  kruiz@sps5.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jonathan Schlemmer  jschlemmer@sps5.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nick Hubbard  nhubbard@sps5.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brian Cebula  bcebula@sps5.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kyle Ruiz  kruiz@sps5.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Gottemoller  mgottemoller@sps5.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kel Bond  kel.l.bond@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Nolan Baker  nbaker@sps5.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Taylor Jackson  tjackson@sps5.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Loren Wolf  bowling@sps5.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Megan Grady  mgrady@sps5.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jenn Thueson  jthueson@sps5.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Karina Austin  kaustin@sps5.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Weston Henry  whenry@sps5.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Donnie Dittmar  softball@sps5.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Raul Sanchez Jr.  sterlingunited97@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Karina Austin  kaustin@sps5.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kip Aitken  aitken@wmccinc.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tyler Gaumer  tgaumer@sps5.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dale Dykeman  ddykeman@sps5.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Nolan Baker  nbaker@sps5.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andi Sumerfelt  asumerfelt@sps5.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Joel Penne  jpenne@sps5.org

Drama Director: Tim Schlegel  tschlegel@sps5.org

Speech Coach: Tori Duffin  vduffin@sps5.org

Band Director: Eric Oberg  eoberg@sps5.org

Orchestra Director: Eric Oberg  eoberg@sps5.org

Vocal Director: Weston Henry  whenry@sps5.org

Marching Band Director: Eric Oberg  eoberg@sps5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Nicole Schlemmer  nschlemmer@sps5.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kiahana Krause  kiahanakrause@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Jenn Thueson  jthueson@sps5.org

Student Council Adviser: Nicole Schlemmer  nschlemmer@sps5.org