Staunton

* Last updated at 8:37 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Staunton High School

801 N. Deneen (Google map, other maps)

Staunton, IL 62088

 

Phone: 618-635-3838

Fax: 618-635-2834

School Web Site: www.stauntonschools.org

 

Enrollment: 364.5

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Lady Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macoupin

Cities in District: Staunton Livingston

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Vince Hughes  vhughes@stauntonschools.org

Superintendent: Nancy Werden  nwerden@stauntonschools.org

Principal: Vince Hughes  vhughes@stauntonschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Lori Billings  lbillings@stauntonschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Corrie Allan  callan@stauntonschools.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Billings  lbillings@stauntonschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Corrie Allan  callan@stauntonschools.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Billings  lbillings@stauntonschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Danny Scroggins  dscroggins@stauntonschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ty Laux  tlaux@bethalto.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Austin Ellis  auellis@icloud.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Austin Sherfy  asherfy@stauntonschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Erin Geringer  egeringer@stauntonschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matt Larsen  mlarsen@stauntonschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: B. J. Ogata  bogata@stauntonschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Corrie Allan  callan@stauntonschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Austin Ellis  auellis@icloud.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Maggie Hartzel  maggieh17@outlook.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Erin Geringer  egeringer@stauntonschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jennifer Abert  jabert@stauntonschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brad Fulk  bfulk@stauntonschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: B. J. Ogata  bogata@stauntonschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jeanne Lucykow  jlucykow@stauntonschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Brian Lotter  blotter@stauntonschools.org

Vocal Director: Laura Hollingsworth  lhollingsworth@stauntonschools.org

Marching Band Director: Brian Lotter  blotter@stauntonschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Erin Geringer  egeringer@stauntonschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Carlee Bushnell  cbushnell@stauntonschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Maggie Hartzel  maggieh17@outlook.com

Student Council Adviser: Katie Baima  kbaima@stauntonschools.org