South Holland (Thornwood)

* Last updated at 6:06 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornwood High School

17101 S. Park Ave. (Google map, other maps)

South Holland, IL 60473

 

Phone: 708-225-4725

Fax: 708-225-5032

School Web Site: www.district205.net/thornwood

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1873

Conference(s): Southland Athletic

Nickname(s): Thunderbirds (boys), Thunderbirds (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: South Holland, Calumet City, Burnham, Dolton, Harvey, Hazelcrest, East Hazelcrest, Markham, Thornton

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Don Holmes  holmes.don@district205.net

Superintendent: Nathaniel Cunningham  cunningham.nathaniel@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4000   fax 708-225-4059

Principal: Don Holmes  holmes.don@district205.net

Principal's Assistant: Kandace Walker  walker.kandace@district205.net

Boys Athletic Director: Shavon Fomby  fomby.shavon@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4725  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kendra Walker  walker.kendra@district205.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jennifer Durkin  durkin.jennifer@district205.net

Girls Athletic Director: Shavon Fomby  fomby.shavon@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4725  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kendra Walker  walker.kendra@district205.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jennifer Durkin  durkin.jennifer@district205.net

Activities Director: Okeycha Pettigrew  pettigrew.okeycha@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4171  

Asst. Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tyler Laux  tlaux15@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Deoplus Williams  williams.deoplus@district205.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Christopher Sarna  Sarna.Christopher@district205.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Tramaine Weaver  Bpmngmt@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Daniel Biesiada  biesiada.daniel@district205.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Christopher Sarna  Sarna.Christopher@district205.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Delin Hill  thornwoodtrack@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kayla Buckley  kayla.buckley30@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Billie Griggs  Griggs.Billie@district205.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Rebecca Boyter  boyter.rebecca@district205.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bryan Fomby  fomby.bryan@district205.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: David Gonzalez  gonzalez.david@district205.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Daniel Biesiada  biesiada.daniel@district205.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Delin Hill  thornwoodtrack@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Crystal Franklin  crystalfranklin25@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Maggie Butler  butler.maggie@district205.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Michael Blair  mblair@ttdistrict205.net

Drama Director: Kimberly Allen  kimberlyyallen@yahoo.com

Speech Coach: Steven Ihejirika  coachspeechie22@gmail.com

Band Director: Dwayne Sanders  sanders.dwayne@district205.net

Vocal Director: Michael Cierski  cierski.michael@district205.net

Marching Band Director: Dwayne Sanders  sanders.dwayne@district205.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kyle Rusco  rusco.kyle@district205.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Billie Griggs  Griggs.Billie@district205.net

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kayla Buckley  kayla.buckley30@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA