South Holland (Thornwood)

* Last updated at 1:43 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornwood High School

17101 S. Park Ave. (Google map, other maps)

South Holland, IL 60473

 

Phone: 708-225-4725

Fax: 708-225-5032

School Web Site: www.district205.net/thornwood

 

Enrollment: 1763

Nickname(s): Thunderbirds (boys), Thunderbirds (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: South Holland, Calumet City, Burnham, Dolton, Harvey, Hazelcrest, East Hazelcrest, Markham, Thornton

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Don Holmes  holmes.don@district205.net

Superintendent: Nathaniel Cunningham  nathaniel.cunningham@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4000   fax 708-225-4059

Principal: Don Holmes  holmes.don@district205.net

Principal's Assistant: Jamise Frazier  frazier.jamise@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4700   fax 708-225-5033

Asst. Principal: Thomas Walsh  Walsh.thomas@district205.net

District Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Shavon Fomby  fomby.shavon@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4725  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tamara Shackelford  shackelford.tamara@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4725   fax 708-271-5022

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Shavon Fomby  fomby.shavon@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4725  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tamara Shackelford  shackelford.tamara@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4725   fax 708-271-5022

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: Amaris Winters  winters.amaris@district205.net

Asst. Activities Director: Jasara Hines  hines.jasara@district205.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Marcus Rodgers  rodgers.marcus@district205.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Paul Slavich  slavich.paul@district205.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Christopher Sarna  Sarna.Christopher@district205.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Kenneth Smith  smith.kenneth@district205.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Gonzalez  gonzalez.david@district205.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Joel Vickers  vickers.joel@district205.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Daniel Biesiada  biesiada.daniel@district205.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Christopher Sarna  Sarna.Christopher@district205.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Thomas Webster  twebster88@live.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Green  ezygrzy13@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Patricia Brucki  brucki.patricia@district205.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jamise Frazier  frazier.jamise@district205.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Creana Fobbs  cafobbs@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bryan Fomby  fomby.bryan@district205.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: David Gonzalez  gonzalez.david@district205.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Jordan Penman  Penman.jordan@district205.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Charissa Berrini  berrini.charissa@district205.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Delin Hill  thornwoodtrack@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Crystal Franklin  crystalfranklin25@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andrew Timbrook  timbrook.andrew@district205.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Javon Smith  smith.javon@district205.net

Speech Coach: Javon Smith  smith.javon@district205.net

Band Director: Dwayne Sanders  sanders.dwayne@district205.net

Marching Band Director: Dwayne Sanders  sanders.dwayne@district205.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: John Anderson  jwanderson2@dons.usfca.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Billie Griggs  Griggs.Billie@district205.net

Student Council Adviser: Denard Eaves  Eaves.denard@district205.net