Somonauk

* Last updated at 8:36 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Somonauk High School

500 W. LaSalle St. (Google map, other maps)

Somonauk, IL 60552

 

Phone: 815-498-2314

Fax: 815-498-9841

School Web Site: www.somonauk.net

 

Enrollment: 277

Conference(s): Little Ten

Nickname(s): Bobcats (boys), Lady Bobcats (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Somonauk

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Eric Benson  bensone@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.1226   fax 815-498-9841

Superintendent: Jay Streicher  streicherj@somonauk.net

Principal: Eric Benson  bensone@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.1226   fax 815-498-9841

Principal's Assistant: Mary Plante  plantem@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.221   fax 815-498-9841

Boys Athletic Director: Elizabeth Ness  nesse@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.249   fax 815-498-9841

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Roonie Anderson  andersonr@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.222   fax 815-498-9841

Girls Athletic Director: Elizabeth Ness  nesse@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.249   fax 815-498-9841

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Roonie Anderson  andersonr@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.222   fax 815-498-9841

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: Roonie Anderson  andersonr@somonauk.net
   phone 815-498-2314.222   fax 815-498-9841

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Troy Felton  feltont@somonauk.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Curt Alsvig  alsvigc@somonauk.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jonathan Liechty  liechtyj@somonauk.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Samantha Reid  reids@somonauk.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jim Rowan  naw0r76@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Garland King  Gmk845@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Laci McConnaughay  lacijmua@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Hannah Bazan  bazanh@somonauk.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Samantha Reid  reids@somonauk.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Aleesha Carlson  aleeshazeko@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jim Rowan  naw0r76@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Laurent  Christopher.Laurent@nm.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Esports Coach: Bryan McMahan  mcmahanb@somonauk.net

Band Director: Meghan Kats  katsm@somonauk.net

Marching Band Director: Meghan Kats  katsm@somonauk.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kirsten Schroeder  schroederk@somonauk.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Laci McConnaughay  lacijmua@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Stephanie Vidmar  vidmars@somonauk.net