Serena

* Last updated at 1:42 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Serena High School

100 Quincy St., P.O. Box 107 (Google map, other maps)

Serena, IL 60549

 

Phone: 815-496-2361

Fax: 815-496-9234

School Web Site: www.unit2.net

 

Enrollment: 220

Conference(s): Little Ten

Nickname(s): Huskers (boys), Huskers (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: LaSalle

Cities in District: Sheridan; Wedron; Serena; Harding; Norway

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Aaron Rios  arios@unit2.net

Superintendent: Spencer Byrd  sbyrd@unit2.net

Principal: Aaron Rios  arios@unit2.net

Principal's Assistant: Marci Glade  mglade@unit2.net
   phone 815-496-2361   fax 815-496-2987

Boys Athletic Director: Dean Derango  dderango@unit2.net
   phone 815-792-5411   fax 815-496-2987

Girls Athletic Director: Dean Derango  dderango@unit2.net
   phone 815-792-5411   fax 815-496-2987

Activities Director: Dean Derango  dderango@unit2.net
   phone 815-792-5411   fax 815-496-2987

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chad Baker  cbaker@unit2.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dain Twait  daintwait@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dean Derango  dderango@unit2.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dean Derango  dderango@unit2.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tad Kubinski  tkubinski@unit2.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jim Jobst  jjobst@unit2.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kelly Baker  kbaker@unit2.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tad Kubinski  tkubinski@unit2.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Katy Severson  katy.severson@firstmidwest.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Geoffrey Pierce  gpierce@unit2.net

Vocal Director: Christine Thorsen  cthorsen@unit2.net

Marching Band Director: Geoffrey Pierce  gpierce@unit2.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lani Gamlin  llgamlin28@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Lauren Hohenberger  lhohenberger@unit2.net