Sciota (West Prairie)

* Last updated at 9:48 am on Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

West Prairie High School

18575 E. 800th St. (Google map, other maps)

Sciota, IL 61475-9414

 

Phone: 309-456-3750

Fax: 309-456-3997

School Web Site: www.wp103.org

 

Enrollment: 158

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Cyclones (boys), Cyclones (girls)

Colors: Black/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: McDonough

Cities in District: Blandinsville; Colchester; Fandon; Good Hope; Sciota; Tennessee;

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Superintendent: Guy Gradert  gradertg@wp103.org
   phone 815-432-4931   fax 815-432-6889

Principal: Caitlin Watson  watsonc@wp103.org

Principal's Assistant: Susan Hobby  hobbys@wp103.org
   phone 309-456-3750   fax 309-456-3997

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Marita Fosnow  fosnowm@wp103.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Marita Fosnow  fosnowm@wp103.org

Activities Director: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Grant Bland  blandg@wp103.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Greg Duncan  gregandnichole@comcast.net

Boys Football Head Coach: John McCormick  mccormickj@wp103.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Grant Bland  blandg@wp103.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Teri Paul  paulte@wp103.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lindsey Schafer  Leschafer@mdh.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Jennifer Cordell  cordellj@wp103.org

Band Director: Angela Fentem  fentema@wp103.org

Vocal Director: Angela Fentem  fentema@wp103.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Adam Kerns  kernsa@wp103.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Angela Salyers  salyersa@wp103.org