Sciota (West Prairie)

* Last updated at 8:01 am on Thursday, June 13, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

West Prairie High School

600 S Hun St. (Google map, other maps)

Colchester, IL 62326

 

Phone: 309-456-3750

Fax: 309-776-3115

School Web Site: www.wp103.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 157.5

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Cyclones (boys), Cyclones (girls)

Colors: Black/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: McDonough

Cities in District: Blandinsville; Colchester; Fandon; Good Hope; Sciota; Tennessee;

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Superintendent: Guy Gradert  gradertg@wp103.org
   phone 815-432-4931   fax 815-432-6889

Principal: Jimmy Heuer  heuerj@wp103.org

Principal's Assistant: Susan Hobby  hobbys@wp103.org
   phone 309-456-3750   fax 309-456-3997

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Fentem  fenteml@wp103.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Fentem  fenteml@wp103.org

Activities Director: Jason Finch  finchj@wp103.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Grant Bland  blandg@wp103.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ian Conkling  conklingi@wp103.org

Boys Football Head Coach: John McCormick  mccormickj@wp103.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Adam Kerns  kernsa@wp103.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Grant Bland  blandg@wp103.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Amanda Fox  afox4587@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Adam Kerns  kernsa@wp103.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Caleb Hall  hallc@wp103.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lindsey Schafer  Leschafer@mdh.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Jen Henry  henryj@wp103.org

Band Director: Angela Fentem  fentema@wp103.org

Vocal Director: Angela Fentem  fentema@wp103.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Adam Kerns  kernsa@wp103.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Chiann Helton  chihelton13@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA