Roxana

* Last updated at 1:42 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Roxana High School

401 Chaffer Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Roxana, IL 62084

 

Phone: 618-254-7553

Fax: 618-254-7580

School Web Site: roxanaschools.org

 

Enrollment: 550.5

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Shells (boys), Shells (girls)

Colors: Red/Gold/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Roxana; Wood River; East Alton; South Roxana; Edwardsville

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Dandurand  jason.dandurand@rcusd.org

Superintendent: Debbie Kreutztrager  dkreutztrager@roxanaschools.org
   phone 618-254-7546   fax 618-254-7547

Principal: Jason Dandurand  jason.dandurand@rcusd.org

Principal's Assistant: Jennifer Pointer  JPointer@roxanaschools.org

District Athletic Director: Mark Briggs  mark.briggs@rcusd.org

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Briggs  mark.briggs@rcusd.org

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Briggs  mark.briggs@rcusd.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Stephanie Palmer  spalmer@roxanaschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jerry Wheaton  jwheaton@roxanaschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mark Briggs  mark.briggs@rcusd.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brian Kasting  brian.kasting@rcusd.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Edwards  scott.edwards@rcusd.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Wade DeVries  wade.devries@rcusd.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Pare  jpare@roxanaschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Futrell  james_d_futrell@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Stahlhut  sstahlhut@roxanaschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Julie Akal  juli.akal@rcusd.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Rob Milazzo  rmilazzo@roxanaschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brian Diskin

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Brian Kasting  brian.kasting@rcusd.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Edwards  scott.edwards@rcusd.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Stephanie Palen  spalen@roxanaschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Courtney Hester  courtney.hester@rcusd.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Glen Sharpmack  sharpmack18@att.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Wade Stahlhut  woodriverfire821@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Lori Yates  lyates@roxanaschools.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Scott Stahlhut  sstahlhut@roxanaschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Julie Akal  juli.akal@rcusd.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mike McKinney  mmckinney@roxanaschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Leah Brueckner  leahbrueckner@charter.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Nancy Sabaj  Nancy.Sabaj@rcusd.org

Orchestra Director: Nancy Sabaj  Nancy.Sabaj@rcusd.org

Vocal Director: Erin Falloon  erin.falloon@rcusd.org

Marching Band Director: Nancy Sabaj  Nancy.Sabaj@rcusd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mike Berardi  mike.berardi@rcusd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Stephanie Palen  spalen@roxanaschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Courtney Hester  courtney.hester@rcusd.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA