Rockton (Hononegah)

* Last updated at 8:49 am on Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hononegah High School

307 Salem St. (Google map, other maps)

Rockton, IL 61072

 

Phone: 815-624-2070

Fax: 815-624-5026

School Web Site: www.hononegah.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1911

Conference(s): Northern Illinois (NIC-10)

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Cities in District: Rockton 5,350; Roscoe 4,900

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Andrew Walters  awalte2@hononegah.org

Superintendent: Michael Dugan  mdugan@hononegah.org

Principal: Chad Dougherty  cdough@hononegah.org

Principal's Assistant: Kelly Rosik  krosik@hononegah.org
   phone 815-624-5005   fax 815-624-5025

Boys Athletic Director: Andrew Walters  awalte2@hononegah.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanne Papini  jpapin@hononegah.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Steve Cofoid  scofoi@hononegah.org
   phone 815-624-5060   fax 815-624-5026

Girls Athletic Director: Andrew Walters  awalte2@hononegah.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanne Papini  jpapin@hononegah.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Steve Cofoid  scofoi@hononegah.org
   phone 815-624-5060   fax 815-624-5026

Activities Director: Andrew Walters  awalte2@hononegah.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Jeanne Papini  jpapin@hononegah.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Simpson  msimps@hononegah.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Schmidt  tschmi@hononegah.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brad Sommer

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mark McLarty  mmclar@hononegah.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Gary Wright

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Zimmerman  bzimme@hononegah.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ken Lewis  klewis@hononegah.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nic Haab  nhaab@hononegah.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Darryl McCabe Jr  friexmau5@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Torrence  johntor@comcast.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark McLarty  mmclar@hononegah.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Annie Curran  Andrea.curran@rps205.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tyler Demoss  tdemoss184@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jason Brunke  jbrunk@hononegah.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jeremy Woody  jwoody300@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jorge Pichardo  jpicha@hononegah.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dana Fincham  finchamd18@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Amanda Delmastro  adelma@hononegah.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Gary Wright

Girls Golf Head Coach: Anthony Miers  amiers@hononegah.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dennis McKinney  dmckin@hononegah.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brynn Jacobi  bjacob@hononegah.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Brian McGuire  bmcguire@boylan.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: John Torrence  johntor@comcast.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ashley Kentner  akentn@hononegah.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kaylee Libby  klibby@hononegah.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Tyler Demoss  tdemoss184@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Sharon Bowman  sbowma@hononegah.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jeremiah Kramper  jkramp@hononegah.org

Vocal Director: Carolyn Frieden  cfried@hononegah.org

Marching Band Director: Jeremiah Kramper  jkramp@hononegah.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Heather Hardwick  hhardw@hononegah.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dana Fincham  finchamd18@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: MIchael Lawyer  mlawye@hononegah.org