Rockford (Lutheran)

* Last updated at 8:01 am on Thursday, June 13, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rockford Lutheran High School

3411 N. Alpine Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61114

 

Phone: 815-877-9551

Fax: 815-316-2808

School Web Site: www.rockfordlutheran.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 282 / 465.30 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Crusaders (boys), Lady Crusaders (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Nitz  tnitz@rockfordlutheran.org

Principal: Todd Nitz  tnitz@rockfordlutheran.org

Academic Dean: Don Kortze  dkortze@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551.115   fax 815-877-4024

District Athletic Director: Dale Purvis  dpurvis@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551   fax 815-877-4024

Boys Athletic Director: Dale Purvis  dpurvis@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551   fax 815-877-4024

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Ashley Larson  alarson@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Athletic Director: Dale Purvis  dpurvis@rockfordlutheran.org
   phone 815-877-9551   fax 815-877-4024

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Luanna Kish  lkish@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Carlson  carlson2994@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Guse  t.guse@comcast.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Joe Lodico  jlodico@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Aaron Kortze  akortze88@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeff Luedke  luedkej@stifel.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Kevin Flack  knflack8908@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Nick Born  nborn@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Karen Jensen  kjensen@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Karen Jensen  kjensen@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joni Carlson  jonicarlson11@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Aaron Kortze  akortze88@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Valerie Mallon  Valocitycheer@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Joe Lodico  jlodico@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Joe Lodico  jlodico@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brad Blecker  bblecker@rosecrance.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Nick Born  nborn@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Karen Jensen  kjensen@rockfordlutheran.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mizahna Burner  mizbur18@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mark Robinson  mark@precisionsportstraining.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Greg Haut  Ghaut@rockfordlutheran.org

Drama Director: Ethan McBee  emcbee@rockfordlutheran.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Karen Kahler  Kkahler@rockfordlutheran.org

Orchestra Director: Lauren Viel  lviel@rockfordlutheran.org

Vocal Director: Rachel McBee  rmcbee@rockfordlutheran.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ethan McBee  emcbee@rockfordlutheran.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Don Kortze  dkortze@rockfordlutheran.org