Rockford (Jefferson)

* Last updated at 1:42 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Jefferson High School

4145 Samuelson Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61109-3299

 

Phone: 815-874-9536

Fax: 815-921-0316

School Web Site: jefferson.rps205.com/

 

Enrollment: 1656

Conference(s): Northern Illinois (NIC-10)

Nickname(s): J-Hawks (boys), J-Hawks (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Cities in District: Rockford; Cherry Valley; New Milford

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Don Rundall  rundald@rps205.com
   phone 815-874-9536   fax 815-874-2800

Superintendent: Ehren Jarrett  ehren.jarrett@rps205.com
   phone 815-966-3000  

Principal: Don Rundall  rundald@rps205.com
   phone 815-874-9536   fax 815-874-2800

Principal's Assistant: TBA

District Athletic Director: Mat Parker  mathew.parker@rps205.com

Boys Athletic Director: Darrin Sisk  darrin.sisk@rps205.com
   phone 815-489-7333  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Darrin Sisk  darrin.sisk@rps205.com
   phone 815-489-7333  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Cyrus Wimberly  cyrus.wimberly@rps205.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: John Rossato  john.rossato@rps205.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Floyd Fox  floyd.fox@rps205.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Craig Stenberg  craig.stenberg@rps205.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Jake Arnold  jacob.arnold@rps205.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bruce Beling  voice85@icloud.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kendra Runyard  krunyard@aol.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Mark Mitkusevitch  markmitkusevitch@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jay Philipp  jay.philipp@rps205.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jake Arnold  jacob.arnold@rps205.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Nicole Miller  vblover1127@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mitch Alberstett  alberstett189@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Amber Lee-Black  amber.lee-black@rps205.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kim Jensen  kdjenson300@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rick Booth  rbooth@district100.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mika Strick  mika.strick@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jonifah Birmingham  BirminghamJ@icloud.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Haile Rick  Hailerick4@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kendra Runyard  krunyard@aol.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Mark Mitkusevitch  markmitkusevitch@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jay Philipp  jay.philipp@rps205.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Amber Lee-Black  amber.lee-black@rps205.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Annie Curran  Andrea.curran@rps205.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Diana Webster  diana.e.webster@osfhealthcare.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Teague Dickey  iconicenergies@gmail.com

Chess Coach: Roland Brown  brownr2000@juno.com

Debate Coach: Douglas McArthur  douglas.mcarthur@rps205.com

Drama Director: Douglas McArthur  douglas.mcarthur@rps205.com

Group Interpretation Director: Douglas McArthur  douglas.mcarthur@rps205.com

Speech Coach: Douglas McArthur  douglas.mcarthur@rps205.com

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Tina Lamb  tina.lamb@rps205.com