Rockford (East)

* Last updated at 8:35 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rockford East High School

2929 Charles St. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61108

 

Phone: 815-229-2100

Fax: 815-229-2142

School Web Site: www2.rps205.com/Schools/HS/East/Pages/defau

 

Enrollment: 1726.5

Conference(s): Northern Illinois (NIC-10)

Nickname(s): E-Rabs (boys), E-Rabs (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Cities in District: Rockford

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Superintendent: Ehren Jarrett  ehren.jarrett@rps205.com
   phone 815-966-3000  

Principal: Jim Parker  Jim.Parker@rps205.com

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: TBA

District Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Mallon  Matthew.Mallon@rps205.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Roy Sackmaster  roy.sackmaster@rps205.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Stephanie Yung  Stephanie.Yung@rps205.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: George Bathje  george.bathje@rps205.com

Boys Diving Head Coach: Chip Geiger  geiger7@sbcglobal.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Compton  jeffrey.compton@rps205.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Greg Fiorucci  greg.fiorucci@rps205.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Amy Taylor  amyt7373@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Schemel  scott.schemel@rps205.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Anthony Wilson  anthony.wilson@rps205.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Caitlyn Simross  Caitlyn.Simross@rps205.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Gene Lee  leeg@rps205.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Greg Fiorucci  greg.fiorucci@rps205.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Matthew Mallon  Matthew.Mallon@rps205.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Janiece Gehrke  Janiece.gehrke@rps205.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Paige Mattoon  Pmattoon2@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kenosha Holland  Nosha369@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jackie Hennelly  jackie.hennelly@rps205.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Priscilla Rivas  priscilla.rivas@rps205.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Amy Taylor  amyt7373@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Scott Schemel  scott.schemel@rps205.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Svetoslav Bonev  svetoslav.bonev@rps205.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Marcus Pennington  marcuspennington7@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chad Spaulding  chad.n.spaulding@osfhealthcare.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: John Zuba  John.Zuba@rps205.com

Esports Coach: Allen Noland  Allen.Noland@rps205.com

Newspaper Adviser: Brittany Glidden  brittany.glidden@rps205.com

Band Director: Amy Caulk  amy.caulk@rps205.com

Marching Band Director: Amy Caulk  amy.caulk@rps205.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Paige Mattoon  Pmattoon2@yahoo.com