Rockford (East)

* Last updated at 1:41 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rockford East High School

2929 Charles St. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61108

 

Phone: 815-229-2100

Fax: 815-229-2142

School Web Site: www2.rps205.com/Schools/HS/East/Pages/defau

 

Enrollment: 1929

Conference(s): Northern Illinois (NIC-10)

Nickname(s): E-Rabs (boys), E-Rabs (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Cities in District: Rockford

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Superintendent: Ehren Jarrett  ehren.jarrett@rps205.com
   phone 815-966-3000  

Principal: Jim Parker  Jim.Parker@rps205.com

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: TBA

District Athletic Director: Mat Parker  mathew.parker@rps205.com

Boys Athletic Director: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Luttig  chrisluttig@me.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Roy Sackmaster  roy.sackmaster@rps205.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Stephanie Yung  Stephanie.Yung@rps205.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: George Bathje  george.bathje@rps205.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Gary Griffin  gary.griffin@rps205.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Compton  jeffrey.compton@rps205.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Greg Fiorucci  greg.fiorucci@rps205.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Amy Taylor  amyt7373@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Schemel  scott.schemel@rps205.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Anthony Wilson  anthony.wilson@rps205.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Caitlyn Simross  Caitlyn.Simross@rps205.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Gene Lee  leeg@rps205.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Greg Fiorucci  greg.fiorucci@rps205.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Cathrine Dietz  Cathrine.Dietz@rps205.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: George Bathje  george.bathje@rps205.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Michele Swick  micheleswick@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Stephanie Spickler  s.spickler15@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mary Diduch  Mary.Diduch@rps205.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Priscilla Rivas  priscilla.rivas@rps205.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Chris Allen  tumblmom2@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Scott Schemel  scott.schemel@rps205.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Patrice Wilson  patricewilson547@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Caitlyn Simross  Caitlyn.Simross@rps205.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chad Spaulding  chad.n.spaulding@osfhealthcare.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Newspaper Adviser: Brittany Glidden  brittany.glidden@rps205.com

Band Director: Susan Funk  susan.funk@rps205.com

Marching Band Director: Susan Funk  susan.funk@rps205.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sara Okey  sara.okey@rps205.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michele Swick  micheleswick@yahoo.com