Rock Island (H.S.)

* Last updated at 6:01 am on Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rock Island High School

1400 25th Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Rock Island, IL 61201

 

Phone: 309-793-5950

Fax: 309-788-6252

School Web Site: www.rimsd41.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1686.5

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Rocks (boys), Lady Rocks (girls)

Colors: Crimson/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Rock Island

Cities in District: Rock Island; Milan

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mike Emendorfer  mike.emendorfer@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Superintendent: Alan Boucher  alan.boucher@rimsd41.org

Principal: Jeffrey Whitaker  jeff.whitaker@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5900  

Principal's Assistant: Sue Crowder  sue.crowder@rimsd41.org

Asst. Principal: Dan Coyne-Logan  dan.coynelogan@rimsd41.org

Asst. Principal: Katie Hartzler  katie.hartzler@rimsd41.org

Assistant Athletic Director: Kyle Hoffman  kyle.hoffman@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950  

District Athletic Director: Mike Emendorfer  mike.emendorfer@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Emendorfer  mike.emendorfer@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jennifer Wendland  jennifer.wendland@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52051  

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Emendorfer  mike.emendorfer@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jennifer Wendland  jennifer.wendland@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52051  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jake Scudder  jake.scudder@rimsd41.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Marc Polite  marc.polite@rimsd41.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Rodney Tapscott  jetman1952@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jarrin Williams  jarrin.williams@rimsd41.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Dwight Swartz  dsss.associates@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Fritz Dieudonne  fritz.dieudonne@rimsd41.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Craig Sharp  craig.sharp@rimsd41.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Rebecca Brown  rebecca.brown@rimsd41.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Gabany  christopher.gabany@rimsd41.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jarrin Williams  jarrin.williams@rimsd41.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joel Stockwell  joel.stockwell@rimsd41.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Henry Hall  henry.hall@rimsd41.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jennifer Sholl  jennifer.sholl@rimsd41.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Susana Williams  susana.williams@rimsd41.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Patricia Gallegos  patricia.gallegos@rimsd41.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dwight Swartz  dsss.associates@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Julie Hudnall  julie.hudnall@rimsd41.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Julie Hudnall  julie.hudnall@rimsd41.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Zach Vroman  zach.vroman@rimsd41.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Rebecca Brown  rebecca.brown@rimsd41.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Chris Gabany  christopher.gabany@rimsd41.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Eddie Williams  eddie.williams@rimsd41.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alaxandria Battin  alaxandria.battin@rimsd41.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Joel Stockwell  joel.stockwell@rimsd41.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Hoffman  kyle.hoffman@rimsd41.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: Jeffry Duster  jeffry.duster@rimsd41.org

Drama Director: Dorian Foster  dori.foster@rimsd41.org

Esports Coach: Laura Vroman  laura.vroman@rimsd41.org

Esports Coach: Laura Vroman  laura.vroman@rimsd41.org

Speech Coach: Jeffry Duster  jeffry.duster@rimsd41.org

Band Director: Peter Carlin  pete.carlin@rimsd41.org

Orchestra Director: Katie Benson  Katie.benson@rimsd41.org

Vocal Director: Scott Voigt  scott.voigt@rimsd41.org

Marching Band Director: Peter Carlin  pete.carlin@rimsd41.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Venessa Taylor  venessa.taylor@rimsd41.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Patricia Gallegos  patricia.gallegos@rimsd41.org

Student Council Adviser: Kelly Young  kelly.young@rimsd41.org