Rock Island (H.S.)

* Last updated at 1:41 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rock Island High School

1400 25th Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Rock Island, IL 61201

 

Phone: 309-793-5950

Fax: 309-788-6252

School Web Site: www.rockislandschools.org/district

 

Enrollment: 1626.5

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Rocks (boys), Lady Rocks (girls)

Colors: Crimson/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Rock Island

Cities in District: Rock Island; Milan

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Superintendent: Dr Reginald Lawrence  reginald.lawrence@rimsd41.org

Principal: Jeffrey Whitaker  jeff.whitaker@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5900  

Principal's Assistant: Sue Crowder  sue.crowder@rimsd41.org

Asst. Principal: Dan Coyne-Logan  dan.coynelogan@rimsd41.org

Asst. Principal: Carmen Woods  carmen.woods@rimsd41.org

District Athletic Director: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Boys Athletic Director: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie DeGreve  julie.degreve@rimsd41.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jon Catterton  jon.catterton@rimsd41.org

Girls Athletic Director: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.52053  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie DeGreve  julie.degreve@rimsd41.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Ben Hammer  benjamin.hammer@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jake Scudder  scud273@aol.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Thom Sigel  thom.sigel@rimsd41.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ethan Gordon  gordonethanj@sau.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jarrin Williams  jarrin.williams@rimsd41.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Andy Parer  andy.parer@rimsd41.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ben Hammer  benjamin.hammer@rimsd41.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Craig Sharp  craig.sharp@rimsd41.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rudy Almanza  rudy.almanza@rimsd41.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Dave Busch  david.busch@rimsd41.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Gabany  christopher.gabany@rimsd41.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ed Lillis  ed.lillis@rimsd41.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joel Stockwell  joel.stockwell@rimsd41.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Henry Hall  henry.hall@rimsd41.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jim Braet

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Susana Williams  susana.williams@rimsd41.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Veda Rossi  cheerg16@hotmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Andy Parer  andy.parer@rimsd41.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Shari Thompson  shari.thompson@rimsd41.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Chris Allison  chris.allison@rimsd41.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike Mertel  mike.mertel@rimsd41.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Dave Busch  david.busch@rimsd41.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Chris Gabany  christopher.gabany@rimsd41.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Briana Nelson  briana.williams@rimsd41.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jacqueline Twing  jacqueline.twing@rimsd41.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Hoffman  kyle.hoffman@rimsd41.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Kevin Nolan  kevin.nolan@ecogistics.com

Debate Coach: Jeff Duster  jeffry.duster@rimsd41.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Peter Carlin  pete.carlin@rimsd41.org

Orchestra Director: Matt Manweiler  matt.manweiler@rimsd41.org

Vocal Director: Scott Voigt  scott.voigt@rimsd41.org

Marching Band Director: Peter Carlin  pete.carlin@rimsd41.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Venessa Taylor  venessa.taylor@rimsd41.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Betsy Larson  betsy.larson@rimsd41.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA