Rochester

* Last updated at 6:01 am on Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rochester High School

1 Rocket Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Rochester, IL 62563-9281

 

Phone: 217-498-9761

Fax: 217-498-9825

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/rochester/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 754

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Rockets (girls)

Colors: Navy/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Rochester, Springfield, Mechanicsburg, Buckhart

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jeff Reed  jreed@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3135  

Superintendent: Dan Cox  dcox@rochester3a.net

Principal: Jeff Reed  jreed@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3135  

Other Administrator: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3366   fax 217-498-9825

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3366   fax 217-498-9825

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3366   fax 217-498-9825

Activities Director's Assistant: Kim Hauck  khauck@rochester3a.net

Asst. Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Carlson  mcarlson@rochester3a.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tony Gavin  tgavin@illinoisnationalbank.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Bill Owens

Boys Football Head Coach: Derek Leonard  dleonard@rochester3a.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brad Alewelt  balewelt@rochester3a.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chad Kutscher  ckutscher@rochester3a.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Rolando Salazar  rorolt2014@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Blaise  mblaise@rochester3a.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Alewelt  balewelt@rochester3a.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brandon Rose  brose@rochester3a.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Bill Owens

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shaina Ford  sford@rochester3a.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Michelle Boulanger  mboulanger@rochester3a.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lindsay Howard  lhoward@rochester3a.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chad Kutscher  ckutscher@rochester3a.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Scott Brandt  scottjbrandt503@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Rolando Salazar  rorolt2014@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Andrea Trexler  atrexler@rochester3a.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kallie Green  kgreen@rochester3a.net

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Alewelt  balewelt@rochester3a.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jessica Nika  jnika@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Matt Cochran  rhsbassfishing@gmail.com

Drama Director: TBA

Band Director: Dennis Jones  djones@rochester3a.net

Vocal Director: Josh Spear  jspear@rochester3a.net

Marching Band Director: Dennis Jones  djones@rochester3a.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Debbie Kramer  dkramer@rochester3a.net

Student Council Adviser: Becky Leonard  rleonard@rochester3a.net