Riverton

* Last updated at 1:41 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Riverton High School

841 N. Third St., P.O.Box 560 (Google map, other maps)

Riverton, IL 62561

 

Phone: 217-629-6003

Fax: 217-629-6020

School Web Site: www.rivertonschools.org

 

Enrollment: 413.5

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Orange/Royal Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Riverton, Spaulding

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Moore  mmoore@rivertonschools.org

Superintendent: Brad Polanin  bpolanin@rivertonschools.org

Principal: Matt Moore  mmoore@rivertonschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Kim Carver  kcarver@rivertonschools.org

Asst. Principal: Will Dyer  wdyer@rivertonschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tom Weir  tweir@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6009  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Joni Marsh  jmarsh@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003.50  

Girls Athletic Director: Tom Weir  tweir@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6009  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Joni Marsh  jmarsh@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003.50  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Will Schneider  WSchneider5@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kody Kirkpatrick  kkirkpatrick@rivertonschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Angela Cooper  acooper@sps186.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Cullen  jacullen@rivertonschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Nikson  jnikson@rivertonschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chris Bertolino  ckbertolino@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Hartlaub  bhartlaub@rivertonschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Roger Lanter  rlanter@rivertonschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Molly Hartke  molly_bball12@hotmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Angela Cooper  acooper@sps186.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Cullen  jacullen@rivertonschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Desi Davis  desidavis@rivertonschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Benjamin Winn  bwinn@rivertonschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Hartlaub  bhartlaub@rivertonschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amanda O'Rourke  aorourke@rivertonschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Klawitter  klawitter.kyle@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Pat Moore  pmoore@rivertonschools.org

Vocal Director: Kayley Smetana  ksmetana@rivertonschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Erin Slightom  erinslightom@gmail.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashlee Bell  abell@rivertonschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Wendy Koehler  wkoehler@rivertonschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Tyler Hopper  thopper@rivertonschools.org