Riverton

* Last updated at 8:56 am on Sunday, April 21, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Riverton High School

841 N. Third St., P.O.Box 560 (Google map, other maps)

Riverton, IL 62561

 

Phone: 217-629-6003

Fax: 217-629-6020

School Web Site: www.rivertonschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 381.5

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Orange/Royal Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Riverton, Spaulding

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dan Lynch  dlynch@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003  

Superintendent: Brad Polanin  bpolanin@rivertonschools.org

Principal: Dan Lynch  dlynch@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003  

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Katie Nichols  knichols@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6009  

Girls Athletic Director: Katie Nichols  knichols@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6009  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Zak Merchant  zmerchant@rivertonschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Mead  mmead@rivertonschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Angela Cooper  acooper@sps186.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Christopher Brown  cbrown@rivertonschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Colton Piper  cpiper@rivertonschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chris Tavernor  ctavernor@rivertonschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Hartlaub  bhartlaub@rivertonschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Nathan Melton  nmelton2001@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Angela Cooper  acooper@sps186.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christopher Brown  cbrown@rivertonschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Greg Lyons  coachlyons9984@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chris Tavernor  ctavernor@rivertonschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Hartlaub  bhartlaub@rivertonschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Nathan Melton  nmelton2001@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Phil Nickols  pnickols@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Pat Moore  pmoore@rivertonschools.org

Vocal Director: Melanie Pinter  mpinter@sps186.org

Marching Band Director: Pat Moore  pmoore@rivertonschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Erin Slightom  eslightom@rivertonschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Megan McCormick  mmccormick@rivertonschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Erica Watkins  enunes@rivertonschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Russell White  rwhite@rivertonschools.org