Rantoul

* Last updated at 1:41 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rantoul High School

200 S. Sheldon St. (Google map, other maps)

Rantoul, IL 61866-2498

 

Phone: 217-892-2151

Fax: 217-892-4442

School Web Site: www.rths193.org/

 

Enrollment: 763

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Rantoul 14,000; Thomasboro 1,000; Gifford 600; Ludlow 500; Flatville

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Wilson  toddwilson@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6160   fax 217-892-4442

Superintendent: Scott Amerio  scottamerio@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6162   fax 217-892-4442

Principal: Todd Wilson  toddwilson@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6160   fax 217-892-4442

Principal's Assistant: Linda Kirk  lindakirk@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6115  

Boys Athletic Director: Travis Flesner  travisflesner@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6117   fax 217-892-6181

Girls Athletic Director: Travis Flesner  travisflesner@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6117   fax 217-892-6181

Activities Director: Travis Flesner  travisflesner@rths193.org
   phone 217-892-6117   fax 217-892-6181

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eric Gerdes

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brett Frerichs  brettfrerix4@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Van Hoorn  gregvanhoorn@rths193.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tom Hess  tomhess@rths193.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tom Wilks  twilks14@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Bryce Hartranft  brycehartranft@rths193.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mitch Wilson  mitchwilson@rths193.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ryan Gream  the_greams@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Renee Reed  jrrgrr9195@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Van Hoorn  gregvanhoorn@rths193.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Elizabeth Dietz  elizabethdietz@rths193.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tom Wilks  twilks14@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Travis Flesner  travisflesner@rths193.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ben Hankes  benjaminhankes@rths193.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lakimya Wade  lakimya6@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Caitlin Yone  caitlin.yone@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Greg Van Hoorn  gregvanhoorn@rths193.org

Speech Coach: Kaleb Wachala  kalebwachala@rths193.org

Band Director: Matthew Chesner  mattchesner@rths193.org

Vocal Director: Andrea Weltey-Peachey  andreaweltypeachey@rths193.org

Marching Band Director: Matthew Chesner  mattchesner@rths193.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Karen Hughes  karenhughes@rths193.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Elizabeth Dietz  elizabethdietz@rths193.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Sarah Hills  skhills4@gmail.com