Plainfield (East)

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Plainfield East High School

12001 S. Naperville Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Plainfield, IL 60585

 

Phone: 815-577-1025

Fax: 815-436-4514

School Web Site: pehs.psd202.org/

 

Enrollment: 2200.5

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Bengals (boys), Bengals (girls)

Colors: Orange/Green

School Type: Public Coed

County: Will

Cities in District: Plainfield, Romeoville and Bolingbrook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Joe O'Brien  jobrien@psd202.org

Superintendent: Lane Abrell  labrell@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-4000   fax 815-436-7824

Principal: Joe O'Brien  jobrien@psd202.org

Principal's Assistant: Kellie McKenzie  kmckenzi@psd202.org

Other Administrator (2): TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Paul Raspolich  praspoli@psd202.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Jo Blankenship  MBlanken@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025   fax 815-436-4514

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025  

Girls Athletic Director: Paul Raspolich  praspoli@psd202.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Jo Blankenship  MBlanken@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025   fax 815-436-4514

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025  

Activities Director: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Adam O'Reel  aoreel@psd202.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Fowler  mfowler@psd202.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Josh Iwinski  jiwinski@psd202.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Johnson  johnsonmatt1984@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Brad Kunz  bkunz@psd202.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Joseph Young  jyoung1@psd202.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Cosimo Patano  cpatano@psd202.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Raghav Saini  rsaini@psd202.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dominic Del Rosario  ddswing@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Braden Kass  bkass@psd202.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jeff Wilkie  jwilkie@psd202.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charles Trabaris  ctrabari@psd202.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Tyler Sutton  tsutton1@psd202.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Bob Nelson  rnelson1@psd202.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Cari Mills  cmills@psd202.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jay Romero  JRomero@psd202.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Erin McGinnis  emcginni@psd202.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Christian Pilapil  cpilapil@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rebekah Grimes  rgrimes@psd202.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Cosimo Patano  cpatano@psd202.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: George Sam  gsam@psd202.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dominic Del Rosario  ddswing@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Cari Mills  cmills@psd202.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kurt Dolson  kdolson@psd202.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Charles Trabaris  ctrabari@psd202.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brooke Kuzniewicz  bkuzniew@psd202.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: James Schaefer  james.schaefer@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Ian O'Donoghue  iodonogh@psd202.org

Esports Coach: Karl Spencer  kspencer@psd202.org

Newspaper Adviser: Donna Hornik  dhornik@psd202.org

Newspaper Adviser: Christine Torres  ctorres1@psd202.org

Yearbook Adviser: Christine Torres  ctorres1@psd202.org

Band Director: Jenna Wojdula  jwojdula@psd202.org

Marching Band Director: David Lesniak  dlesniak@psd202.org

Marching Band Director: Jenna Wojdula  jwojdula@psd202.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kelly Ferraro  kferraro@psd202.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors