Peoria (P. Christian)

* Last updated at 8:32 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Peoria Christian High School

3506 N. California Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Peoria, IL 61603

 

Phone: 309-686-4500

Fax: 309-686-2569

School Web Site: www.peoriachristian.org

 

Enrollment: 220.5 / 363.83 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Inter County Athletic

Nickname(s): Chargers (boys), Lady Chargers (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Peoria

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-681-0500.237  

Superintendent: Angie Lyons  alyons@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500   fax 309-686-2569

Principal: Jeremy Garrett  jgarrett@peoriachristian.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-681-0500.237  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kellye Saad  ksaad@peoriachristian.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jason Miller  jmiller@peoriachristian.org

Girls Athletic Director: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-681-0500.237  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kellye Saad  ksaad@peoriachristian.org

Activities Director: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-681-0500.237  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Miller  jmiller@peoriachristian.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jason Persinger  jpersinger@peoriachristian.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Caleb Schellenberg  cschellenberg9@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jason Miller  jmiller@peoriachristian.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Nathan Durst  ndurst@hmsmtg.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Susan Fox  sfox@peoriachristian.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Amber McGhee  amcghee@peoriachristian.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Caleb Schellenberg  cschellenberg9@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Andy Wuetrich  awuethrich@peoriachristian.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Yemi Akintoye  yakintoye@peoriachristian.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Amy Palm  apalm@peoriachristian.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Susan Fox  sfox@peoriachristian.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Susan Fox  sfox@peoriachristian.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jeff Saad  saadjeffrey@gmail.com

Chess Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Rachel Retz  rretz@peoriachristian.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sheila Shanklin  sshanklin@peoriachristian.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Allie Miester  alliedeal014@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Rachel Downing  rdowning@peoriachristian.org