Prophetstown

* Last updated at 8:34 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Prophetstown High School

310 Riverside Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Prophetstown, IL 61277-1056

 

Phone: 815-537-5084

Fax: 815-537-5085

School Web Site: www.plt3.org

 

Enrollment: 207

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Panthers (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Whiteside

Cities in District: Prophetstown 2,100; Lyndon 750; Tampico; Deer Grove; Yorktown

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Derick Cox  dcox@plt3.org
   phone 815-537-5161  

Superintendent: Heidi Lensing  hlensing@plt3.org

Principal: Janet Barnhart  jbarnhart@plt3.org

District Athletic Director: Derick Cox  dcox@plt3.org
   phone 815-537-5161  

Boys Athletic Director: Derick Cox  dcox@plt3.org
   phone 815-537-5161  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jodi Farral  jfarral@plt3.org

Girls Athletic Director: Derick Cox  dcox@plt3.org
   phone 815-537-5161  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jodi Farral  jfarral@plt3.org

Activities Director: Derick Cox  dcox@plt3.org
   phone 815-537-5161  

Activities Director's Assistant: Jodi Farral  jfarral@plt3.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brad Tichler  btichler@ecusd.info

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Winckler  rwinckler@erie1.info

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Elizabeth Green  egreen@ecusd.info

Boys Football Head Coach: Jesse Abbott  jabbott@ecusd.info

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tom Rickels  trickels@ecusd.info

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Schlagheck  jschlagheck@erie1.info

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tod McCullough  tmccullough@erie1.info

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Chris Brown  cwbrown10@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Elizabeth Green  egreen@ecusd.info

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kelly Siltman  ksiltman@plt3.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kerrie Tenboer  kerrietenboer@ecusd.info

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elizabeth Green  egreen@ecusd.info

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Heather Bruns  hbruns@plt3.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach, Bass Fishing Coach: John Widener  jwidener@plt3.org

Esports Coach: Kaylee Coffey  kcoffey@plt3.org

Band Director: Katelyn Thurlby  kthurlby@plt3.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Sara Naftzger  snaftzger@plt3.org

Marching Band Director: Katelyn Thurlby  kthurlby@plt3.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ann Schipper  annmschipper@hotmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Kelly Schipper  kellyaschipper81701@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Steven Stoner  sstoner@plt3.org