Port Byron (Riverdale)

* Last updated at 1:41 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Riverdale High School

9622 256th St North (Google map, other maps)

Port Byron, IL 61275

 

Phone: 309-523-3181

Fax: 309-523-2885

School Web Site: www.riverdaleschools.org

 

Enrollment: 327.5

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Rams (boys), Rams (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Rock Island

Cities in District: Port Byron 1,350; Hillsdale 730; Cordova 700; Rapid City 1,100

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rick Dwyer  rdwyer@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181   fax 309-523-2885

Superintendent: Ron Jacobs  rjacobs@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3184   fax 309-523-3550

Superintendent's Assistant: Laurie Vroman  lvroman@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3184  

Principal: Rick Dwyer  rdwyer@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181   fax 309-523-2885

Principal's Assistant: Jessica Johnson  jjohnson@riverdaleschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Guy Dierikx  gdierikx@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Reba Plumb  rplumb@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181   fax 309-523-2885

Girls Athletic Director: Guy Dierikx  gdierikx@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Reba Plumb  rplumb@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181   fax 309-523-2885

Activities Director: Guy Dierikx  gdierikx@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181  

Activities Director: Scott Hemm  shemm@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181   fax 309-523-2885

Activities Director's Assistant: Reba Plumb  rplumb@riverdaleschools.org
   phone 309-523-3181   fax 309-523-2885

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: David Gonzalez  david@a-1roofing.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alex Kelly  alexkelly3494@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brandon Roberts  broberts@riverdaleschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Claus  kevclaus1@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Guy Dierikx  gdierikx@riverdaleschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Trent Groves  tgroves@riverdaleschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Gerald King  grking75@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Lance Sherman  lsherman@riverdaleschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Myron Keppy  mkeppy@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jay Hatch  jhatch@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Randy Creen  rcreen@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Claus  kevclaus1@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Catherine Green  cgreen@riverdaleschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Hannah West  hwest@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jason Dennhardt  jdennhardt@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Randy Creen  rcreen@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ami Henricksen  Ahenricksen@riverdaleschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lisa Black  lblack@riverdaleschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Eric Allen  eric.allen@athletico.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jodi Diedrich  Jodi.Diedrich@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Searl  scott.searl@mchsi.com

Speech Coach: Becky Butterfield  beckybutterfield@hotmail.com

Band Director: Matthew Reece  mreece@riverdaleschools.org

Orchestra Director: Matthew Reece  mreece@riverdaleschools.org

Vocal Director: Matthew Reece  mreece@riverdaleschools.org

Marching Band Director: Matthew Reece  mreece@riverdaleschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: James Campbell  jcampbell@riverdaleschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Catherine Green  cgreen@riverdaleschools.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Hannah West  hwest@riverdaleschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Michele Hemm  mhemm@riverdaleschools.org