Poplar Grove (North Boone)

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

North Boone High School

17823 Poplar Grove Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Poplar Grove, IL 61065

 

Phone: 815-765-3311

Fax: 815-765-9293

School Web Site: www.nbcusd.org

 

Enrollment: 466

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Boone

Cities in District: Capron 1,000; Poplar Grove 1,200

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Marc Eckmann  meckmann@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-544-2636   fax 815-547-2916

Superintendent: Mike Greenlee  mgreenlee@nbcusd.org

Principal: Marc Eckmann  meckmann@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-544-2636   fax 815-547-2916

Principal's Assistant: Jodie Embry  Embryjodie@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.5000  

Asst. Principal: Jeff Corn  jcorn@nbcusd.org

Boys Athletic Director: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-9543  

Girls Athletic Director: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-9543  

Activities Director: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-9543  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Drew Baden  abaden@nbcusd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Beth Doetch  bdoetch@nbcusd.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Lang  jlang@nbcusd.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ryan Kelley  rkelley@nbcusd.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Camp  Brian.Camprevolution@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tyrone Ford  tford@nbcusd.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Richard Williams  rwilliams@nbcusd.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Mamer-Cox  jcox@nbcusd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jennifer Nichols  jnichols@nbcusd.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Lang  jlang@nbcusd.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kim Crull

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Krystal Jole  kjole@nbcusd.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brian Camp  Brian.Camprevolution@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tim Fleming  tfleming@nbcusd.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jacqueline Anderson  Jaanderson@nbcusd.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rob Ford  fordarob@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Carley Patmythes  carleypatmythes@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sabrina Kleparski  skleparski@nbcusd.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ron Aurand  r7tk4@yahoo.com

Chess Coach: Brett Luth  Luth_Brett@yahoo.com

Band Director: Johnny Lammersfeld  jlammersfeld@nbcusd.org

Vocal Director: Johnny Lammersfeld  jlammersfeld@nbcusd.org

Marching Band Director: Johnny Lammersfeld  jlammersfeld@nbcusd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kathleen Podraza  kpodraza@nbcusd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chris Shank  cshank@nbcusd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Angie Mouroukas  angie.mouroukas@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Stephanie Squires  ssquires@nbcusd.org