Polo

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Polo High School

100 S Union Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Polo, IL 61064-1724

 

Phone: 815-946-3314

Fax: 815-734-3636

School Web Site: poloschools.net

 

Enrollment: 171.5

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Marcos (boys), Marcos (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Polo 2,600

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-734-3636

Superintendent: Kelly Mandrell  kmandrell@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-3815  

Principal: Andy Faivre  afaivre@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-3314   fax 815-946-2493

Principal's Assistant: Jill Blake  jblake@poloschools.net

District Athletic Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-734-3636

Boys Athletic Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-734-3636

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jill Blake  jblake@poloschools.net

Girls Athletic Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-734-3636

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jill Blake  jblake@poloschools.net

Activities Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-734-3636

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nate White  nathan-white@outlook.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Messer  mmesser@poloschools.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tony Hardin  thardin@poloschools.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Don Reece  dreece@poloschools.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jesse Culbertson  jculbertson@poloschools.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Emily Petraski  epetraski@poloschools.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tony Hardin  thardin@poloschools.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Don Reece  dreece@poloschools.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Derron Sellers  derronsellers@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Terry Jenkins  tp.jenkins@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Emily Joines  ejoines@poloschools.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ryan Nelson  rynrobn@hotmail.com

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Nikki Smith  nsmith@poloschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Betsy Scott  bscott@poloschools.net

Student Council Adviser: Emily Joines  ejoines@poloschools.net