Pleasant Plains

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Pleasant Plains High School

500 N. Cartwright, P.O. Box 320 (Google map, other maps)

Pleasant Plains, IL 62677

 

Phone: 217-626-1044

Fax: 217-626-1667

School Web Site: www.ppcusd8.org

 

Enrollment: 404.5

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Cardinals (boys), Lady Cardinals (girls)

Colors: Red/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Pleasant Plains

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Heather Greer  hgreer@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044  

Superintendent: Luke Brooks  lbrooks@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

Principal: Heather Greer  hgreer@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044  

Principal's Assistant: Becky Shown  bshown@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

District Athletic Director: Brent Grisham  bgrisham@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044  

Boys Athletic Director: Brent Grisham  bgrisham@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044  

Girls Athletic Director: Brent Grisham  bgrisham@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044  

Activities Director: Brent Grisham  bgrisham@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044  

Activities Director's Assistant: Becky Shown  bshown@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Greer  dgreer@ppcusd8.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Weber  kweber@ppcusd8.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Derek DeBarr  ddebarr@ppcusd8.org

Boys Football Head Coach: John Hambelton  jhambelton@ppcusd8.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dustin Wear  dwear@ppcusd8.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Greg Bryan  gbryan@ppcusd8.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derek DeBarr  ddebarr@ppcusd8.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: T. J. Fraase  tfraase@ppcusd8.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rob Havens  rhavens@ppcusd8.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Dustin Wear  dwear@ppcusd8.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Melissa Coffey  mcoffey@ppcusd8.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Greg Bryan  gbryan@ppcusd8.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Racheal Frost  rfrost@porta202.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Hope Debowey  hdebowey@ppcusd8.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Denise Dufour  ddufour@ppcusd8.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Phil Nickols  pnickols@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Katie Hill  khill@ppcusd8.org

Vocal Director: Denise Dufour  ddufour@ppcusd8.org

Marching Band Director: Katie Hill  khill@ppcusd8.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Erica Muchow  emuchow@ppcusd8.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Alyssa Shultz  ashultz@ppcusd8.org

Student Council Adviser: Samantha Washko  swashko@ppcusd8.org