Plainfield (Central)

* Last updated at 2:20 pm on Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Plainfield Central High School

24120 W. Fort Beggs Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Plainfield, IL 60544

 

Phone: 815-436-3200

Fax: 815-439-2882

School Web Site: pchs.psd202.org/

 

Enrollment: 2066

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Forest Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Will

Cities in District: Joliet 77,956; Plainfield 39, 581

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Krusz  mkrusz@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-4145   fax 815-439-3255

Superintendent: Lane Abrell  labrell@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-4000   fax 815-436-7824

Principal: Dave Stephens  dstephens@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-3265   fax 815-439-3255

Principal's Assistant: Chari Rahn  crahn@psd202.org
   phone 815-436-3200  

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Krusz  mkrusz@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-4145   fax 815-439-3255

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Darlene Castillo  dcastill@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-3265   fax 815-439-3255

Girls Athletic Director: Jon Pereiro  jpereiro@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-3265  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Darlene Castillo  dcastill@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-3265   fax 815-439-3255

Activities Director: Jon Pereiro  jpereiro@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-3265  

Activities Director's Assistant: Darlene Castillo  dcastill@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-3265   fax 815-439-3255

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Rosner  Jrosner@psd202.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gregg Bayer  Gbayer@psd202.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Gerald Oshita  goshita56@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jeff Purdom  jpurdom@psd202.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jon Pereiro  jpereiro@psd202.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Darren Kobliska  dkoblisk@psd202.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Fitzgerald  kfitzger@psd202.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Bayer  jbayer@psd202.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Purdom  jpurdom@psd202.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: BJ Boldog  16bjboldog@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ryan West  rwest@psd202.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Joe Hames  jhames@psd202.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Armond Frazier  afrazier@psd202.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Connie McGrath  cmcgrath@psd202.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John Prieboy  JPriebo1@psd202.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Karin Walker  Kwalker@psd202.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Katie Jeray  kjeray@psd202.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Scott Bantz  sbantz@psd202.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ken Schoen  kschoen@psd202.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jaclyn Kwiatt  jkwiatt@psd202.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tonya Landfair  tlandfai@psd202.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erik Vogt  evogt@psd202.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: John Meade  Jmeade@psd202.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Courtney Prieboy  cprieboy@psd202.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Patrick Roscoe  patrick.roscoe@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Josh Bloodgood  jbloodgood@psd202.org

Chess Coach: Tom Bond  tbond@psd202.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Rebecca Dudek  rdudek@psd202.org

Speech Coach: Samantha Kukuk  skukuk@psd202.org

Newspaper Adviser: Renee Nieckula  rnieckul@psd202.org

Band Director: Christopher Vanderwall  Cvanderw@psd202.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Christopher Vanderwall  Cvanderw@psd202.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Arlene Morris  amorris@psd202.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Karin Walker  Kwalker@psd202.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Katie Jeray  kjeray@psd202.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA