Peru (St. Bede)

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

St. Bede Academy

24 W. US Highway 6 (Google map, other maps)

Peru, IL 61354

 

Phone: 815-223-3140

Fax: 815-223-8580

School Web Site: www.st-bede.com/index1.html

 

Enrollment: 282 / 465.30 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Bruins (boys), Lady Bruins (girls)

Colors: Forest Green/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Bureau

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michelle Mershon  mamershon@st-bede.com
   phone 815-223-3140.203   fax 815-223-8580

Superintendent: Eve Postula  epostula@st-bede.com

Principal: Michelle Mershon  mamershon@st-bede.com
   phone 815-223-3140.203   fax 815-223-8580

Principal's Assistant: Jolene Plankenhorn  jplankenhorn@st-bede.com

Boys Athletic Director: Nick McLaughlin  nmclaughlin@st-bede.com
   phone 815-250-0704  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Abigail Nambo  anambo@st-bede.com

Girls Athletic Director: Nick McLaughlin  nmclaughlin@st-bede.com
   phone 815-250-0704  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Abigail Nambo  anambo@st-bede.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bill Booker  bbooks26@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brian Hanson  bhanson72@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Herman Emmerling  09buck16@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Martin Makransky  mmakransky@st-bede.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Jim Eustice  jeustice@st-bede.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Rich Cummings  rcummings@st-bede.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Michelle Mershon  mamershon@st-bede.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Martin Makransky  mmakransky@st-bede.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Sam Allen  coachallen184@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tom Ptak  tomp718@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Herman Emmerling  09buck16@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Martin Makransky  mmakransky@st-bede.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Rich Cummings  rcummings@st-bede.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shawn Sons  basfsh7@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jill Urban-Bollis  jill_urbanbollis@comcast.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Martin Makransky  mmakransky@st-bede.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Abbi Bosnich  abbosnich@st-bede.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Drew Wallace  drew.wallace@outlook.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Alec Hueneburg  hueneburg@comcast.net

Esports Coach: Rick Fess  rfess@st-bede.com

Yearbook Adviser: Lisa Griggs  lgriggs@st-bede.com

Band Director: Lisa Griggs  lgriggs@st-bede.com

Vocal Director: Lisa Griggs  lgriggs@st-bede.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rich Cummings  rcummings@st-bede.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mallory Bima  mkbima@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Manning  jmanning@st-bede.com