Peotone

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Peotone High School

605 W North St. (Google map, other maps)

Peotone, IL 60468

 

Phone: 708-258-3236

Fax: 708-258-6991

School Web Site: www.peotoneschools.org

 

Enrollment: 472

Conference(s): Illinois Central Eight

Nickname(s): Blue Devils (boys), Blue Devils (girls)

Colors: Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Will

Cities in District: Peotone 3,200

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Spang  jspang@peotoneschools.org
   phone 708-258-3236   fax 708-258-6991

Superintendent: Steve Stein  sstein@peotoneschools.org
   phone 708-258-0991   fax 708-258-0996

Principal: Jason Spang  jspang@peotoneschools.org
   phone 708-258-3236   fax 708-258-6991

Principal's Assistant: Susan Bartels  sbartels@peotoneschools.org

Asst. Principal: Paul Taeuber  ptaeuber@peotoneschools.org
   phone 708-258-3236  

Boys Athletic Director: Paul Taeuber  ptaeuber@peotoneschools.org
   phone 708-258-3236  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Derkacy  kderkacy@peotoneschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Paul Taeuber  ptaeuber@peotoneschools.org
   phone 708-258-3236  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Derkacy  kderkacy@peotoneschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Keith Coppens  kcoppens@peotoneschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ronald Oloffson  roloffson@peotoneschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Moira Burke  mburke@peotoneschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Apostolos Tsiamas  atsiamas@peotoneschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bill Sander  bsander@peotoneschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Justin Meyers  jmeyers@peotoneschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Moira Burke  mburke@peotoneschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Philip Thorne  pthorne@peotoneschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steve Strough  sstrough@peotoneschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kim Pagliarulo  kpagliarulo@peotoneschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Moira Burke  mburke@peotoneschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jennifer Heneghan  jheneghan@peotoneschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Catherine Jasionowski  cjasionowski@peotoneschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bill Sander  bsander@peotoneschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Steve Strough  sstrough@peotoneschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Justin Meyers  jmeyers@peotoneschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Moira Burke  mburke@peotoneschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kathy Barger  kbarger@peotoneschools.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Philip Thorne  pthorne@peotoneschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Taylor Anderson  reynolds@peotoneschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Tena Degraaf  tdegraaf@peotoneschools.org

Band Director: Kate Herder  kherder@peotoneschools.org

Vocal Director: Chelsea McKay  cmckay@peotoneschools.org

Marching Band Director: Kate Herder  kherder@peotoneschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jody Andriano  jandriano@peotoneschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Heneghan  jheneghan@peotoneschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Catherine Jasionowski  cjasionowski@peotoneschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Moira Burke  mburke@peotoneschools.org