Pana

* Last updated at 8:32 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Pana High School

201 W. Eighth St. (Google map, other maps)

Pana, IL 62557

 

Phone: 217-562-6600

Fax: 217-562-6714

School Web Site: www.panaschools.com

 

Enrollment: 395

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Christian

Cities in District: Pana 5,500; Rosamond 250; Millersville 200; Oconee 230; Tower Hill 650

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kevin McDonald  kmcdonald@panaschools.com
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Superintendent: Jason Bauer  jbauer@panaschools.com
   phone 217-562-1500   fax 217-562-1501

Principal: Kevin McDonald  kmcdonald@panaschools.com
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Principal's Assistant: Heath Strom  hdstrom@panaschools.com

District Athletic Director: Adam Haston  ahaston@panaschools.com
   phone 217-562-6602   fax 217-562-6715

Boys Athletic Director: Adam Haston  ahaston@panaschools.com
   phone 217-562-6602   fax 217-562-6715

Girls Athletic Director: Adam Haston  ahaston@panaschools.com
   phone 217-562-6602   fax 217-562-6715

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Malisia  mmalisia@panaschools.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Adam Metzger  ametzger@panaschools.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Trevor Higgins  thiggins@panaschools.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Metzger  ametzger@panaschools.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Steven Thompson  s.thompson5311@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Will Shalter  wshalter@panaschools.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brent McKinney  bmckinney@panaschools.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ashley Keeling  akeeling@panaschools.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kim West  kimwest94@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Adam Metzger  ametzger@panaschools.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Marty Cloe  martylcloe@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike Weideman  weideman5@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Taylor Cothern  tcothern@panaschools.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Greg Cothern  gcothern@panaschools.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Drew Casner  acasner@panahospital.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mark Shelite  shelite1958@gmail.com

Band Director: Lydia Armour  larmour@panaschools.com

Vocal Director: Angela Chase  achase@panaschools.com

Marching Band Director: Lydia Armour  larmour@panaschools.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Deeanna Stalets  dstalets@panaschools.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kim West  kimwest94@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Priscilla Maxwell  pmaxwell@panaschools.com