Palatine (H.S.)

* Last updated at 8:31 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Palatine High School

1111 N. Rohlwing Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Palatine, IL 60074

 

Phone: 847-755-1600

Fax: 847-755-1623

School Web Site: https://adc.d211.org/phs

 

Enrollment: 2601

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Pirates (boys), Pirates (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/Grey

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Palatine

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Luis Arroyo  larroyo@d211.org
   phone 847-755-1770   fax 847-755-1773

Superintendent: Lisa Small  lsmall@d211.org
   phone 847-755-6610   fax 847-755-6810

Principal: Tony Medina  tmedina@d211.org

Principal's Assistant: Cindy Rogers  crogers@d211.org
   phone 847-755-1613  

Asst. Principal: TBA

District Athletic Director: Eric Wenckowski  ewenckowski@d211.org
   phone 847-755-6770  

District Athletic Director: Joshua Schumacher  jschumacher@d211.org

Boys Athletic Director: Luis Arroyo  larroyo@d211.org
   phone 847-755-1770   fax 847-755-1773

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Erin Mahoney  emahoney@d211.org

Girls Athletic Director: Luis Arroyo  larroyo@d211.org
   phone 847-755-1770   fax 847-755-1773

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Simons  msimons@d211.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Erin Mahoney  emahoney@d211.org

Activities Director: Kimberly Glaser  kglaser@d211.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Shannon Szukala  SSzukala@d211.org
   phone 847-755-1613  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Paul Belo  pbelo@d211.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric Millstone  emillstone@d211.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Parks  jparks@d211.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Curt Bendell  teletimesystems@att.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Corey Olson  colson@d211.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mark Johnson  mjohnson@d211.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Scott Hagel  shagel@d211.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Chris Gantz  cgantz@d211.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Aaron Morris  amorris@d211.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kathryn Mroz  KMroz@d211.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jim Lange  jdlange@d211.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: John Nalley  jnalley@d211.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Peter Gavin  pgavin@d211.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Joe Grzybek  jgrzybek@d211.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Javier Rivera  jrivera@d211.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Alison West  awest@d211.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bill LePage  wlepage@d211.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: John Burke  jburke@d211.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ruth Spethmann  rspethmann@d211.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Diving Head Coach: Curt Bendell  teletimesystems@att.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Terry Theobald  ttheobald@aol.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Oscar Flores  oflores@d211.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Nicole Capalbo  ncapalbo@d211.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Willie Filian  wfilian@d211.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Christy Azriel  cazriel@d211.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ruth Spethmann  rspethmann@d211.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dan Gavin  dgavin@d211.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mitch Tucker  mtucker@d211.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Javier Rivera  jrivera@d211.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jennifer Garofalo  jegarofalo@d211.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Nichole Greening  ngreening@d211.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Sean Fisher-Rohde  sfisherrohde@d211.org

Debate Coach: Brenda Moreno  bmoreno@d211.org

Drama Director: TBA

Group Interpretation Director: TBA

Esports Coach: Anthony Volgi  avolgi@d211.org

Competitive Flags Coach: Marisela Martinez  mmartinez@d211.org

Speech Coach: Brittany Tillander  btillander@d211.org

Newspaper Adviser: Sean Berleman  sberleman@d211.org

Band Director: Carlos Esquivel  cesquivel@d211.org

Orchestra Director: Dung Pham  dpham@d211.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Carlos Esquivel  cesquivel@d211.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ryan Hall  rhall@d211.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Jim Nowak  jbnowak@d211.org