Orland Park (Sandburg)

* Last updated at 8:31 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Carl Sandburg High School

13300 South LaGrange Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Orland Park, IL 60462-1390

 

Phone: 708-671-3100

Fax: 708-737-7722

School Web Site: sandburg.d230.org

 

Enrollment: 2831.5

Conference(s): Southwest Suburban

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Orland Park 30,800; Palos Park 3,600; Tinley Park; Oak Forest

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Schanz  sschanz@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3138  

Superintendent: Robert Nolting  RNolting@d230.org
   phone 708-342-5810   fax 708-532-7383

Principal: Derrick Smith  desmith@d230.org

Principal's Assistant: Karin Yahl  kyahl@d230.org

Asst. Principal: Sean Airola  sairola@d230.org

Other Administrator: Susan Huish  shuish@d230.org

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Schanz  sschanz@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3138  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Ramie Wiltgen  rwiltgen@d230.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Scott Friedericks  sfriedericks@d230.org

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Schanz  sschanz@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3138  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Ramie Wiltgen  rwiltgen@d230.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Scott Friedericks  sfriedericks@d230.org

Activities Director: Sean Airola  sairola@d230.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Joan Power  jpower@d230.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jim Morsovillo  jmorsovillo@d230.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: John Daniels  jdaniels@d230.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Kwilose  jkwilose@d230.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: John O'Malley  jomalley@d230.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Leslie Fasel  lfasel@d230.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Troy McAllister  tmcallister@d230.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Kwilose  jkwilose@d230.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Desi Vuillaume  dvuillaume@d230.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Matthew Niemeier  mniemeier@d230.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brian Ostrander  bostrander@d230.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Geiger  jgeiger@d230.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: David Vales  dvales@d230.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Matthew Niemeier  mniemeier@d230.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Clinton Polz  cpolz@d230.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Kim Huelsman  khuelsman@d230.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nicholas Fotopoulos  nfotopoulos@d230.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Todd Allen  tallen@d230.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tony Pena  tpena@d230.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mike Bruce  mbruce@d230.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jill Roberson  jroberson@d230.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Leslie Fasel  lfasel@d230.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Todd Allen  tallen@d230.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Jim Malec  jmalec@d230.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lauren Meister  lmeister@d230.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tom Kubowicz  tkubowicz@d230.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Donna Driscoll  ddriscoll@d230.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Brian Ostrander  bostrander@d230.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tony Pena  tpena@d230.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: David Vales  dvales@d230.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Tara Capouch  tcapouch@d230.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Alli Ryan  aryan@d230.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dave Schuber  dschuber@d230.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Corcoran  jcorcoran@d230.org

Chess Coach: Robert DeMarco  rdemarco@d230.org

Debate Coach: Kris Kwak  KKwak@d230.org

Drama Director: Geoff Epperson  gepperson@d230.org

Group Interpretation Director: Geoff Epperson  gepperson@d230.org

Esports Coach: Abdallah Faraj  afaraj@d230.org

Esports Coach: Joseph Tuttle  jtuttle@d230.org

Speech Coach: Nora Nerius  nmcnaughton-nerius@d230.org

Newspaper Adviser: Derrick Smith  desmith@d230.org

Band Director: Stewart Bailey  sbailey@d230.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Stewart Bailey  sbailey@d230.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mike Woolley  mwoolley@d230.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mike Bruce  mbruce@d230.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jill Roberson  jroberson@d230.org

Student Council Adviser: Frederic Peronto  fperonto@d230.org