Olney (Richland County)

* Last updated at 2:24 pm on Monday, July 22, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Richland County High School

1100 E. Laurel St. (Google map, other maps)

Olney, IL 62450

 

Phone: 618-393-2191

Fax: 618-395-1256

School Web Site: www.rchs.rccu1.net

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 709.5

Conference(s): Little Illini

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Richland

Cities in District: Olney and Noble

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Darrell Houchin  dhouchin@rccu1.net

Superintendent: Jason Fox  jfox@rccu1.net

Principal: Darrell Houchin  dhouchin@rccu1.net

Principal's Assistant: Rylan Rusk  rrusk@rccu1.net

Boys Athletic Director: Jessica VanDyke  jevandyke@rccu1.net
   phone 618-393-2191  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tracey Rodgers  trodgers@rccu1.net

Girls Athletic Director: Jessica VanDyke  jevandyke@rccu1.net
   phone 618-393-2191  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tracey Rodgers  trodgers@rccu1.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Collin Klingler  cklingler@rccu1.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rob Flanagan  rflanagan@rccu1.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Charlie Butler  charlieb919@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Luke Carmody  lcarmody@rccu1.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Curt Nealis  cnealis@rccu1.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jason Burckhartt

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Matt Powell  mapowell@rccu1.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Drew Muston

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Denton  rdenton@ercu1.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Hassan Steele  hassansteele1982@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ian Laughlin  ilaughlin@rccu1.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Amy Julian  amyjulian@rccu1.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Briauna Baltzell  bbaltzell@rccu1.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Curt Nealis  cnealis@rccu1.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Matt Powell  mapowell@rccu1.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Amy Stallard

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Matt Powell  mapowell@rccu1.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Amy Julian  amyjulian@rccu1.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brenda Stallard  bstallard@rccu1.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mary Grace Inyart  minyart@wabashgeneral.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Chad Koester  chadkoester81@gmail.com

Band Director: Christopher Jones  cjones@rccu1.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Warren Weitkamp  wweitkamp@rccu1.net

Marching Band Director: Christopher Jones  cjones@rccu1.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chelsea Puckett  cpuckett@rccu1.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Briauna Baltzell  bbaltzell@rccu1.net

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Julie Fleming  Jfleming@ercu1.net