Normal (Community West)

* Last updated at 11:14 am on Monday, November 25, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Normal West High School

501 N. Parkside Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Normal, IL 61761

 

Phone: 309-557-4402

Fax: 309-557-4594

School Web Site: www.unit5.org/ncwhs

 

Enrollment: 1646.5

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Black/White/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Normal; Bloomington; Hudson; Carlock

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dave Johnson  johnsodw@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4579   fax 309-557-4503

Superintendent: Mark Daniel  danielmd@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4040  

Principal: Dave Johnson  johnsodw@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4579   fax 309-557-4503

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Stan Lewis  lewiss@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4976   fax 309-557-4594

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Heather Pasewald  pasewalh@unit5.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Brian Cupples  cupplesb@unit5.org

Girls Athletic Director: Stan Lewis  lewiss@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4976   fax 309-557-4594

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Heather Pasewald  pasewalh@unit5.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Brian Cupples  cupplesb@unit5.org

Activities Director: Stan Lewis  lewiss@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4976   fax 309-557-4594

Activities Director's Assistant: Heather Pasewald  pasewalh@unit5.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Hawkins  hawkincm@unit5.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eduard Hafermann  hafermae@unit5.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chad Aubin  aubincs@unit5.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Maggie Kopp  koppm@unit5.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Nathan Fincham  finchamn@unit5.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Matt Hoder  hodermt@unit5.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Val Walker  walkerv@unit5.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Becky Braman  bramanr@unit5.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Golick  golickcj@unit5.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chad Aubin  aubincs@unit5.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Adam Richards  richardsaj@unit5.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Corey Ostling  ostlingcm@unit5.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chad Aubin  aubincs@unit5.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kylah Rolfs  aubrykylah@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Shelly Weakly  weaklys@unit5.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Maggie Kopp  koppm@unit5.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Connor Lewis  cxjxlewis@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: April Schermann  schermaa@unit5.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Val Walker  walkerv@unit5.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Dawn Fudge  fudgedm@unit5.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Steve Wulfers  wulferssteve@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Amy Copple  coppleae@unit5.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kelsey Mueller  muellekr@unit5.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Paula Birsa  birsapj@unit5.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Colleen Daniels  cmdanie7@gmail.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Matt While  mattwhile7@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tim Sennett  sennettt@unit5.org

Chess Coach: Vicki (Veronica) Kafer  KaferV@unit5.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Ellie Marvin  marvine@unit5.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Lisa Preston  prestols@unit5.org

Orchestra Director: Ryan Budzinski  BUDZINSR@unit5.org

Orchestra Director: Kimberly Martin-Boyd  martink@unit5.org

Vocal Director: Sara Williams  williams@unit5.org

Marching Band Director: Lisa Preston  prestols@unit5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Patty Kelley  kelleypm@unit5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Devin Wilson  wilsondw@unit5.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kylah Rolfs  aubrykylah@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Shelly Weakly  weaklys@unit5.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA