Nokomis

* Last updated at 1:38 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Nokomis High School

511 Oberle St. (Google map, other maps)

Nokomis, IL 62075

 

Phone: 217-563-4323

Fax: 217-563-4322

School Web Site: www.nokomis.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 172

Conference(s): Prairie State

Nickname(s): Redskins (boys), Lady Redskins (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Montgomery

Cities in District: Nokomis 2,800; Fillmore 300; Ohlman 200; Wenonah 100; Coalton 300

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rachelle McDowell  rachellemcdowell@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Superintendent: Scott Doerr  scottdoerr@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-7311   fax 217-563-2549

Principal: Rachelle McDowell  rachellemcdowell@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Principal's Assistant: Kathy Foster  kathyfoster@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-2014   fax 217-563-2671

School Nurse: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Kevin McDonald  kevinmcdonald@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brandy Chausse  brandychausse@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323  

Girls Athletic Director: Kevin McDonald  kevinmcdonald@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brandy Chausse  brandychausse@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323  

Activities Director: Kevin McDonald  kevinmcdonald@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Activities Director's Assistant: Brandy Chausse  brandychausse@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Pesko  brianpesko@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Kimbro  stevekimbro@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Paul Watson  paulwatson@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Robert Allison  sshsaquatics@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brandon Engelman  brandonengelman@nokomis.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dan DeWerff  dandewerff@nokomis.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Megan Mehochko  meganmehochko@nokomis.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Eldon Reid  eldonreid4@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Jennifer Endsley  jenniferendsley@nokomis.k12.il.us

Band Director: Stephanie Kilzer  stephaniekilzer@nokomis.k12.il.us

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Stephanie Kilzer  stephaniekilzer@nokomis.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Anna Sakach  annasakach@nokomis.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Marissa Cesaretti  cesarettimarissa3@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michelle Hill  hillbback@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Laura Smalley  xrayu11@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Lisa DeWerff  lisadewerff@nokomis.k12.il.us