Niantic (Sangamon Valley)

* Last updated at 8:29 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Sangamon Valley High School

398 N. Illinois St., P.O. Box 200 (Google map, other maps)

Niantic, IL 62551-0200

 

Phone: 217-668-2392

Fax: 217-668-2221

School Web Site: www.sangamonvalley.org

 

Enrollment: 216.5

Conference(s): Lincoln Prairie Conference, MSM

Nickname(s): Storm (boys), Storm (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Silver/Columbia Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macon

Cities in District: Niantic 700; Harristown 1,500; Illiopolis 1,200

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dave Fleming  dfleming@sangamonvalley.org

Superintendent: Robert Meadows  rmeadows@sangamonvalley.org
   phone 217-668-2392   fax 217-668-2221

Principal: Jonathan Field  jfield@sangamonvalley.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

District Athletic Director: Dave Fleming  dfleming@sangamonvalley.org

Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Dave Fleming  dfleming@sangamonvalley.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Carl Spath  cspath@sangamonvalley.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ken Czajkowski  stormtrackcoach@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tony Nika  tnika@sangamonvalley.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tracey Czajkowski  tmjoiner41@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: John Gorecki  jgorecki@sangamonvalley.org

Vocal Director: John Gorecki  jgorecki@sangamonvalley.org

Marching Band Director: John Gorecki  jgorecki@sangamonvalley.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Brian Hansbrough  bhansbrough@sangamonvalley.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Heather Longson  hlongson@sangamonvalley.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Paxton Acree  pacree@sangamonvalley.org