Newark

* Last updated at 1:38 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Newark High School

413 Chicago Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Newark, IL 60541

 

Phone: 815-695-5164

Fax: 815-695-5752

School Web Site: www.nchs18.org

 

Enrollment: 161.5

Conference(s): Little Ten

Nickname(s): Norsemen (boys), Lady Norsemen (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kendall

Cities in District: Newark; Millbrook; Lisbon

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jim Still  jstill@nchs18.org
   phone 815-695-5164   fax 815-695-5752

Superintendent: Amy Smith  asmith@nchs18.org
   phone 815-695-5164   fax 815-695-5752

Principal: Jim Still  jstill@nchs18.org
   phone 815-695-5164   fax 815-695-5752

Principal's Assistant: Christi Kala  ckala@nchs18.org

Boys Athletic Director: Robin Renner  rrenner@nchs18.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Nuzzo  mnuzzo@nchs18.org

Girls Athletic Director: Robin Renner  rrenner@nchs18.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Nuzzo  mnuzzo@nchs18.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Joshua Cooper  jcooper@nchs18.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rick Tollefson  rick@boombah.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chad Baker  cbaker@unit2.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jane Crowe  jacrowe19@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Schutt  drjeffschutt@comcast.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Barb Scott  rbscott4@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach, Girls Golf Head Coach: Chad Baker  cbaker@unit2.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tim Schofield  tjaen@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Schutt  drjeffschutt@comcast.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tonya Grayson  tgrayson@nchs18.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brittany Prentice  bprentice@nchs18.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Still  jstill@nchs18.org

Band Director: Melinda Chase  mchase@nchs18.org

Vocal Director: Christy Hager  chager@nchs18.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tom Foss  tfoss@nchs18.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Hannah Kotora  hkotora@nchs18.org

Student Council Adviser: Meghan McCoy  mmccoy@nchs18.org