New Lenox (Providence Catholic)

* Last updated at 8:29 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Providence Catholic High School

1800 W. Lincoln Hwy. (Google map, other maps)

New Lenox, IL 60451

 

Phone: 815-485-2136

Fax: 815-485-2709

School Web Site: www.providencecatholic.org

 

Enrollment: 858 / 1415.70 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Girls Catholic Athletic (GCAC)

Nickname(s): Celtics (boys), Celtics (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Will

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Harper  jharper@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3179   fax 815-717-3247

President: John Merkelis  jmerkelis@providencecatholic.org

Principal: John Harper  jharper@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3179   fax 815-717-3247

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Doug Ternik  dternik@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3169   fax 815-485-8256

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Arthurs  sarthurs@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3170   fax 815-485-8256

Girls Athletic Director: Doug Ternik  dternik@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3169   fax 815-485-8256

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Arthurs  sarthurs@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3170   fax 815-485-8256

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mark Smith  msmith@providencecatholic.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Murphy  kmurphy@providencecatholic.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kevin Kullman  kevinkullman@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tyler Plantz  tplantz@providencecatholic.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Platt  JohnPlatt62@hotmail.com

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach: Nick Iaciancio  niaciancio@yahoo.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Christopher Pignotti  coachpignotti@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Bernard O'Donnell  btodonnell16@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jaime Prado  jaimeprado60@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Coglianese  mcoglianese@providencecatholic.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Lee Rucinski  lrucinski@bhsd228.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Donald Reynolds  dreynolds@providencecatholic.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eileen Copenhaver  ecopenhaver@providencecatholic.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kevin Kullman  kevinkullman@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Paula Gaspardo  pbgaspardo@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Bridget Fox  foxbridget@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Stephanie Coglianese  pchscelticpoms@yahoo.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jim Barker  barkerfamily3@me.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Katrina Opiola  katopiola@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jim Holba  JHolba98@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Christina Reed  christina.reed@hbfuller.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jaime Prado  jaimeprado60@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Lenahan  tlenahan@providencecatholic.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lee Rucinski  lrucinski@bhsd228.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Patrick White  pwhite@providencecatholic.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tony Fidanzo  tonyfidanzo@cs.com

Drama Director: Stacy Eckert  seckert@providencecatholic.org

Esports Coach: Zack Freeman  zfreeman@providencecatholic.org

Band Director: Lawrence Rogers  lrogers@providencecatholic.org

Orchestra Director: Lawrence Rogers  lrogers@providencecatholic.org

Vocal Director: Stacy Eckert  seckert@providencecatholic.org

Marching Band Director: Lawrence Rogers  lrogers@providencecatholic.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Brock Austrums  baustrums@providencecatholic.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bridget Fox  foxbridget@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Stephanie Coglianese  pchscelticpoms@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA