Mt. Prospect (Prospect)

* Last updated at 8:28 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Prospect High School

801 W. Kensington Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Mt. Prospect, IL 60056

 

Phone: 847-718-5200

Fax: 847-718-5224

School Web Site: phs.d214.org

 

Enrollment: 2107

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Knights (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Columbia Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Mt. Prospect 57,000; Arlington Hts. 76,000; Buffalo Grove; Elk Grove; Wheeling; Rolling Meadows; Prospect Hts.

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Frank Mirandola  frank.mirandola@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5459  

Superintendent: David Schuler  david.schuler@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7601   fax 847-718-7609

Principal: Greg Minter  greg.minter@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5212   fax 847-718-5224

Principal's Assistant: Ana Sullivan  ana.sullivan@d214.org

Asst. Principal: Frank Mirandola  frank.mirandola@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5459  

District Athletic Director: Chris Uhle  chris.uhle@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7631  

Boys Athletic Director: Dan DeBoeuf  daniel.deboeuf@d214.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Nickel  amy.nickel@d214.org

Girls Athletic Director: Rebecca Schilz  rebecca.schilz@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5232   fax 847-718-5234

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Nickel  amy.nickel@d214.org

Activities Director: Frank Mirandola  frank.mirandola@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5459  

Activities Director's Assistant: Vicki Poulos  vicki.poulos@d214.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ross Giusti  ross.giusti@d214.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Rathe  brad.rathe@d214.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jay Renaud  jay.renaud@d214.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Antonino Bondi  antonino.bondi@d214.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Dan DeBoeuf  daniel.deboeuf@d214.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: James Hamann  james.hamann@d214.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Julian Bassler  jeepr77@aol.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Joe Battaglia  joseph.battaglia@d214.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michael Andrews  michael.andrews@d214.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Alfonso Lopez  phsboysswim@d214.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brad Rathe  brad.rathe@d214.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jay Renaud  jay.renaud@d214.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Riedy  mike.riedy@d214.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Brian Esposito  besposito@maine207.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dan Keller  kellerdan9@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Lindsay Gibbel  lindsay.gibbel@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Weber  matthew.weber@d214.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ashley Ruszczak  ashleyelizabeth300@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Peter Wintermute  pete.wintermute@d214.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shelby Rosin  shelbyrosin@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Katina Frericks  katina.frericks@d214.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Antonino Bondi  antonino.bondi@d214.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brad Rathe  brad.rathe@d214.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Monica Donner  monica.donner@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Terra Ringo  phsgirlslacrosse@d214.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Krystina Leazer  krystina.leazer@d214.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tom Froats  tom.froats@d214.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Alfonso Lopez  phsboysswim@d214.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike McColaugh  mike.mccolaugh@d214.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Peter Wintermute  pete.wintermute@d214.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kevin Kolcz  kevin.kolcz@d214.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Meg Dix  phsgirlswp@d214.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Shannon Malahy  shannon.malahy@d214.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tim Schaap  tim.schaap@d214.org

Chess Coach: Matt Love  matt.love@d214.org

Debate Coach: Adam Levinson  adam.levinson@d214.org

Esports Coach: Tom Bacon  thomas.bacon@d214.org

Esports Coach: Marc Episcope  marc.episcope@d214.org

Speech Coach: Michael Piccoli  michael.piccoli@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: Jason Block  jason.block@d214.org

Band Director: Chris Barnum  chris.barnum@d214.org

Orchestra Director: Peter Weber  peter.weber@d214.org

Vocal Director: Jen Troiano  jen.troiano@d214.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Barnum  chris.barnum@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Devin Schaffer  devin.schaffer@d214.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kailani Norwell  kailani.norwell@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Katina Frericks  katina.frericks@d214.org

Student Council Adviser: Jenna Sandstead  jenna.sandstead@d214.org