Midlothian (Bremen)

* Last updated at 7:25 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bremen High School

15203 S. Pulaski Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Midlothian, IL 60445

 

Phone: 708-371-3600

Fax: 708-371-5890

School Web Site: bhsd228.schoolwires.net/Domain/45

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1386.5

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Braves (boys), Braves (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Midlothian 14,300; Markham, Posen, and Harvey

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tom O'Shea  toshea@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8121  

Superintendent: Brad Sikora  bsikora@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-389-1175   fax 708-389-2552

Principal: Jessica Rucinski  jrucinski@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8100  

Principal's Assistant: Evelyn Santacruz  esantacruz@bhsd228.com

Asst. Principal: Ryan Blackwell  rblackwell@bhsd228.com

Boys Athletic Director: Tom O'Shea  toshea@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8121  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Rouchelle Thurmon  rthurmon@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8123  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Keri Larson  klarson@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8122   fax 708-371-5890

Girls Athletic Director: Tom O'Shea  toshea@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8121  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Rouchelle Thurmon  rthurmon@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8123  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Keri Larson  klarson@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-396-8122   fax 708-371-5890

Activities Director: Ryan Blackwell  rblackwell@bhsd228.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Cline  mcline@bhsd228.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Amir Ross  aross@bhsd228.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jonathan Baikie  jbaikie@bhsd228.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Bill Griffin  bgriffin@bhsd228.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Connor Downs  cdowns@bhsd228.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Collins  mcollins@bhsd228.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tom Piotrowski  tpiotrowski@bhsd228.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Quinn Johnson  qjohnson@bhsd228.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Victoria Strand  vstrand@bhsd228.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Bill Griffin  bgriffin@bhsd228.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jonathan Baikie  jbaikie@bhsd228.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Quinn Johnson  qjohnson@bhsd228.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Collins  mcollins@bhsd228.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michael Thompson  mthompson@bhsd228.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Victoria Strand  vstrand@bhsd228.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Paige Galvin  pgalvin@bhsd228.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rouchelle Thurmon  rthurmon@bhsd228.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Brooke Palmer  bpalmer@bhsd228.com

Girls Golf Head Coach, Girls Golf Head Coach: Mike Collins  mcollins@bhsd228.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Taylor Hudak  thudak@bhsd228.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Anna Rauch  arauch@bhsd228.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Susan O'Sullivan  sosullivan@bhsd228.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Victoria Strand  vstrand@bhsd228.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Verble  mverble@bhsd228.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Leah Tacchi  ltacchi@bhsd228.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Catherine Vivado  cvivado1@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Miljana Savic  msavic@bhsd228.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Max Beardsley  mbeardsley@bhsd228.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Kevin Carlsen  kcarlsen@bhsd228.com

Group Interpretation Director: Jeffrey Dyke  jdyke@bhsd228.com

Esports Coach: Steven Kushner  skushner@bhsd228.com

Speech Coach: Andrew Rybarczyk  arybarczyk@bhsd228.com

Newspaper Adviser: Jennifer Tardy  jtardy@bhsd228.com

Yearbook Adviser: Michael Lynch  mlynch@bhsd228.com

Band Director: Heather Johnson  heather.johnson@vit2.org

Band Director: Ben Salgado  bsalgado@bhsd228.com

Vocal Director: Ben Salgado  bsalgado@bhsd228.com

Marching Band Director: Ben Salgado  bsalgado@bhsd228.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chad Augustine  caugustine@bhsd228.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Olivia Burbatt  oburbatt@bhsd228.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Brooke Palmer  bpalmer@bhsd228.com

Student Council Adviser: Amanda Chelepis  achelepis@bhsd228.com