Melrose Park (Walther Christian)

* Last updated at 12:24 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Walther Christian Academy

900 Chicago Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Melrose Park, IL 60160-4120

 

Phone: 708-344-0404

Fax: 708-344-0525

School Web Site: www.walther.com/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 204.5 / 337.43 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Prep, Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Broncos (boys), Lady Broncos (girls)

Colors: Green/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Bouman  tim_bouman@waltheracademy.org

Head of School: TBA

Principal: Tim Bouman  tim_bouman@waltheracademy.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org
   phone 708-344-0404   fax 708-344-0525

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Georgia Bournas  georgia_bournas@walther.com

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org
   phone 708-344-0404   fax 708-344-0525

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Georgia Bournas  georgia_bournas@walther.com

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org
   phone 708-344-0404   fax 708-344-0525

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andrew Salgado  andrew_salgado@waltheracademy.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Harris  Jeff_harris@waltheracademy.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Victor Reyes  vreyes9472@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brad Hytrek  brad_hytrek@waltheracademy.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Matt Escobedo  matt_escobedo@waltheracademy.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Eberhard  tim_eberhard@waltheracademy.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Andre Harvey  chiefharvy@aol.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Victor Reyes  vreyes9472@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Elizabeth Andrews  elizabeth_andrews@waltheracademy.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tony Pecoraro  tonypec0311@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Christian Gutierrez  christiang0516@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Grim  david_grim@waltheracademy.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Matt Escobedo  matt_escobedo@waltheracademy.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Eberhard  tim_eberhard@waltheracademy.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Cindy Holliday  cindy_holliday@walther.com

Band Director: Samantha Rose  samantha_rose@waltheracademy.org

Vocal Director: Lori Boyer  lori_boyer@walther.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marcia Eberhard  marcia_eberhard@walther.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Elizabeth Andrews  elizabeth_andrews@waltheracademy.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA