Maywood (Proviso East)

* Last updated at 8:27 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Proviso East High School

807 S. First Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Maywood, IL 60153

 

Phone: 708-344-7000

Fax: 708-344-5942

School Web Site: east.pths209.org/index3.asp

 

Enrollment: 2054

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Pirates (boys), Pirates (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Broadview 8,618; Maywood 27,998; Forest Park 15,177; Melrose Park 18,000; Belwood; Berkley; Hillsboro; Westchester

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Calvin Davis  cdavis@pths209.org
   phone 708-202-1615   fax 708-202-1695

Superintendent: James Henderson
   phone 708-344-7000   fax 708-344-5942

Principal: Rodney Hull  rhull@larryhawkinscharter.org

Principal's Assistant: Karmen Green  kgreen@pths209.org

Boys Athletic Director: Calvin Davis  cdavis@pths209.org
   phone 708-202-1615   fax 708-202-1695

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Joann Washington  jwashington@pths209.org
   phone 708-202-6397   fax 708-449-1242

Girls Athletic Director: Calvin Davis  cdavis@pths209.org
   phone 708-202-1615   fax 708-202-1695

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Joann Washington  jwashington@pths209.org
   phone 708-202-6397   fax 708-449-1242

Activities Director: Martina McEllistrim  mmcellistrim@pths209.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Woodard  mikewoody1960@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Donnie Boyce  dboyce@pths209.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Marc Jones  mjones@pths209.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Aaron Peppers  bigpep34@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jonathan Gibfried  jgibfried@pths209.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Moss  dmoss@pths209.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Korntheuer  jkorntheuer@pths209.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Marc Jones  mjones@pths209.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jo Donna Gautschy  jgautschy@pths209.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Eddie Baker  eddie_baker@comcast.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ezra Pridgeon  epridgeon@pths209.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Devaughn Benion  dbenion@pths209.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Launa Mobley  lmobley@pths209.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Peaches Barker  pbarker@pths209.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jonathan Gibfried  jgibfried@pths209.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ezra Pridgeon  epridgeon@pths209.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Daphne Hill  DaphneHill@pths209.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Martina McEllistrim  mmcellistrim@pths209.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Devaughn Benion  dbenion@pths209.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Earnest Horton  ehorton@pths209.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brandon Garcia  Brandon.Garcia@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Cletis Seals  cseals@pths209.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Cletis Seals  cseals@pths209.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Launa Mobley  lmobley@pths209.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Peaches Barker  pbarker@pths209.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA