Mason City (Illini Central)

* Last updated at 1:36 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illini Central High School

208 N. West Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Mason City, IL 62664

 

Phone: 217-482-5180

Fax: 217-482-3323

School Web Site: www.illinicentral.org

 

Enrollment: 206.5

Conference(s): Tomahawk

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Mason

Cities in District: Easton 321; San Jose 642; Mason City 2,343

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jennifer Durbin  jdurbin@illinicentral.org

Superintendent: Mike Ward  mward@illinicentral.org

Principal: Jennifer Durbin  jdurbin@illinicentral.org

Principal's Assistant: Nancy Baugher  nbaugher@illinicentral.org

Boys Athletic Director: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org
   phone 217-482-5180   fax 217-482-3121

Girls Athletic Director: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org
   phone 217-482-5180   fax 217-482-3121

Activities Director: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org
   phone 217-482-5180   fax 217-482-3121

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jake Clark  jclark@illinicentral.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Burks  ryanjburks@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Shane Hoerbert  shoerbert@greenviewschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Francis  sfrancis@illinicentral.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Colby Bunner  cbunner@illinicentral.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Shane Hoerbert  shoerbert@greenviewschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Scott Francis  sfrancis@illinicentral.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Samantha Burks  sburks@illinicentral.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Orchestra Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Vocal Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Marching Band Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Andrew Stevenson  astevenson@illinicentral.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alesha Marshall  kammarshall@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Ashley Wall  awall@illinicentral.org

Student Council Adviser: Heather Davis  hdavis@illinicentral.org