Mackinaw (Deer Creek-M.)

* Last updated at 10:19 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Deer Creek-Mackinaw High School

401 E Fifth St (Google map, other maps)

Mackinaw, IL 61755

 

Phone: 309-359-4421

Fax: 309-359-3125

School Web Site: www.deemack.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 332

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Chiefs (boys), Lady Chiefs (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Mackinaw 1,400; Deer Creek 700

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brandon Stokes  bstokes@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-9071  

Superintendent: Damon Hackett  dhackett@deemack.org

Principal: Mitch Holmgren  mholmgre@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4421   fax 309-359-3125

Asst. Principal: Brandon Stokes  bstokes@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-9071  

Boys Athletic Director: Brandon Stokes  bstokes@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-9071  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Brandon Stokes  bstokes@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-9071  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Clint Stroud  cstroud@deemack.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jarrett Brown  jbrown2@deemack.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Sam Ingram  singram@deemack.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Cody Myers  cmyers@deemack.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Sam Ingram  singram@deemack.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Thomas  timothy.thomas@olympia.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joni Nightingale  jnightingale@deemack.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sam Ingram  singram@deemack.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Keri Leach  kleach@deemack.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kenny Hill  khill3@deemack.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jen Locke  jlocke@deemack.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Thomas  timothy.thomas@olympia.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Kellen Waters  waterskellen@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Greg Eberle  GEberle@hopedalemc.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Pat Welch  pdwelch1963@gmail.com

Band Director: Jonah Klima  jklima@deemack.org

Vocal Director: Rose Wright  rwright@deemack.org

Marching Band Director: Jonah Klima  jklima@deemack.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Joe McLemore  jmclemor@deemack.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kaitlyn Hensley  khensley2@deemack.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Brooke Arnold  brookis81@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Becky Dailey  bdailey@deemack.org