Lexington

* Last updated at 11:11 am on Monday, November 25, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lexington High School

100 E. Wall St., P.O.Box 67 (Google map, other maps)

Lexington, IL 61753

 

Phone: 309-365-2711

Fax: 309-365-5032

School Web Site: www.lexington.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 136.5

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Minutemen (boys), Lady Minutemen (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Lexington 2,100

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Isaac Steidinger  isteidinger@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Superintendent: Paul Deters  pdeters@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-4141  

Principal: Jennifer McCoy  jmccoy@lexington.k12.il.us

Principal's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Asst. Principal: Isaac Steidinger  isteidinger@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Boys Athletic Director: Isaac Steidinger  isteidinger@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director: Isaac Steidinger  isteidinger@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Activities Director: Isaac Steidinger  isteidinger@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Activities Director's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rob Haslett  rhaslett@lexington.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bill Elias

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rita Grunloh  rgrunloh@lexington.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Michael Ruiz  mruiz@ridgeview19.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeff Doll  jd987sc@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kelli Aho  kellishaffer2@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Thorson  kyle_thorson@gibsonhospital.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Jason Bonny  jbonny@lexington.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Jason Bonny  jbonny@lexington.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kyle Gogoel  kgogoel@lexington.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rita Grunloh  rgrunloh@lexington.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Rita Grunloh  rgrunloh@lexington.k12.il.us