Lemont (H.S.)

* Last updated at 1:35 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lemont High School

800 Porter St. (Google map, other maps)

Lemont, IL 60439

 

Phone: 630-257-5838

Fax: 630-243-0640

School Web Site: www.lhs210.net

 

Enrollment: 1382.5

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Indians (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Lemont

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Eric Michaelsen  emichaelsen@lhs210.net

Superintendent: Mary Ticknor  mticknor@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3260   fax 630-257-7603

Principal: Eric Michaelsen  emichaelsen@lhs210.net

Principal's Assistant: Cheryl Wyss  cwyss@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3222  

Director of Activities & Athletics: John Young  jyoung@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3210   fax 630-243-0640

Boys Athletic Director: John Young  jyoung@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3210   fax 630-243-0640

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Deborah Finnegan  dfinnegan@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3207   fax 630-243-0640

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: John St. Clair  jstclair@lhs210.net

Girls Athletic Director: John Young  jyoung@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3210   fax 630-243-0640

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Deborah Finnegan  dfinnegan@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3207   fax 630-243-0640

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: John St. Clair  jstclair@lhs210.net

Activities Director: Matthew Doherty  mdoherty@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3298   fax 630-243-0310

Activities Director's Assistant: Deborah Finnegan  dfinnegan@lhs210.net
   phone 630-243-3207   fax 630-243-0640

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Storako  bstorako@lhs210.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rick Runaas  rrunaas@lhs210.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Chuck Surina  csurina@lhs210.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Plotke  tplotke@lhs210.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Bret Kooi  bkooi@lhs210.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mark Hollatz  mhollatz@lhs210.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rick Prangen  rprangen@lhs210.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Josh Dunn  Dunn.Josh@me.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jon DeGuzman  jdeguzman@lhs210.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dennis Kennedy  DKENNEDY@sd113a.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Chris Zogata  czogata@lhs210.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John St. Clair  jstclair@lhs210.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Olivia Mattingly  omattingly@lhs210.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tracy Rainey  trainey@lhs210.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mark Hollatz  mhollatz@lhs210.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Plotke  tplotke@lhs210.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Bree Grady

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Elizabeth Purcell  bpurcell@lhs210.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bill Mondrella  bmondrella@lhs210.net

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Brooke Zych  brookemn84@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Chris Traina  ctraina@lhs210.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rick Prangen  rprangen@lhs210.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Erin Horan  ehoran@lhs210.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Chris Hill  chill@lhs210.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Plotke  tplotke@lhs210.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chris Zogata  czogata@lhs210.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jeff Kimak  jeff.kimak@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mark Wojnar  mwojnar@lhs210.net

Chess Coach: Ken Suslek  ksuslek@lhs210.net

Drama & Group Interpretation Adviser: Alexander Vjestica  avjestica@lhs210.net

Drama Director: TBA

Group Interpretation Director: Alexander Vjestica  avjestica@lhs210.net

Speech Coach: Philip Lazzari  plazzari@lhs210.net

Newspaper Adviser: Susan Szafranski  sszafranski@lhs210.net

Yearbook Adviser: Caralyn Franta  cfranta@lhs210.net

Yearbook Adviser: Megan Idell  midell@lhs210.net

Band Director: Matthew Doherty  mdoherty@lhs210.net

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Matthew Doherty  mdoherty@lhs210.net

Marching Band Director: David Nommensen  dnommensen@lhs210.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dawn Weber  dweber@lhs210.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bree Grady

Student Council Adviser: TBA