Lansing (Thornton Fractional South)

* Last updated at 1:34 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornton Fractional South High School

18500 Burnham Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Lansing, IL 60438

 

Phone: 708-585-2000

Fax: 708-585-9750

School Web Site: www.tfd215.org

 

Enrollment: 1810

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Rebels (boys), Rebels (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Lynwood 9,313; Lansing 28,522

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Marc Brewe  mbrewe@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2063   fax 708-585-9750

Superintendent: Teresa Lance  tlance@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2301   fax 708-585-2318

Principal: Jake Gourley  jgourley@tfd215.org

Principal's Assistant: Nicole Garcia

Assistant Principal: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Marc Brewe  mbrewe@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2063   fax 708-585-9750

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Girls Athletic Director: Marc Brewe  mbrewe@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2063   fax 708-585-9750

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Activities Director: Nicole Streit  nstreit@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2062   fax 708-585-9750

Activities Director's Assistant: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Tiffy  mtiffy@tfd215.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: William Gillespie  wgillespie@tfd215.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Eric Valiska  evaliska@tfd215.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Fred Seibel  fseibel@tfd215.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Robert Padjen  rpadjen@tfd215.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@tfd215.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Bryan Evancho  bevancho@tfd215.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Matthew Jancich  mjancich@tfd215.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steve Nelson  snelson@tfd215.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Tisza  mtisza@tfd215.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Bob Tengstrand  rtengstrand@comcast.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tim Russell  trussell@tfd215.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Terri Bartlett  tbartlett@tfd215.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Reeb  treeb@tfd215.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shannon SInde  ssinde205@robertmorris.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Vi Donald  tfsdancecoach@gmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@tfd215.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dave Klupchak  Klup35@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Bryan Evancho  bevancho@tfd215.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Matthew Jancich  mjancich@tfd215.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elissa Belli  ebelli@tfd215.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Sands  ksands@tfd215.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Gina Helbling  ghelbling@tfd215.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brittany Mitacek  bmitacek@tfd215.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Chris Jones  cjones@tfd215.org

Drama Director: Ann Witting  awitting@tfd215.org

Speech Coach: Sterlin Johnson  sjohnson2@tfd215.org

Speech Coach: Yvette Mayo  yvettecheree@gmail.com

Newspaper Adviser: Chris Jones  cjones@tfd215.org

Yearbook Adviser: TBA

Band Director: John Haney  jhaney@tfd215.org

Orchestra Director: John Haney  jhaney@tfd215.org

Vocal Director: Samantha Elliott  selliott@tfd215.org

Marching Band Director: John Haney  jhaney@tfd215.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Matthew Cherry  mcherry@tfd215.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shannon SInde  ssinde205@robertmorris.edu

Student Council Adviser: Jamie Sawyer  jsawyer@tfd215.org