Lake Forest (Woodlands Academy)

* Last updated at 1:34 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Woodlands Academy

760 E. Westleigh Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Lake Forest, IL 60045

 

Phone: 847-234-4300

Fax: 847-234-4348

School Web Site: www.woodlandsacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 248 / 409.20 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Independent School League

Nickname(s): Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Non-Public Girls

County: Lake

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rocco Gargiulo  rgargiulo@woodlandsacademy.org

Head of School: Meg Steele  msteele@woodlandsacademy.org

Principal: Rocco Gargiulo  rgargiulo@woodlandsacademy.org

Principal's Assistant: Patty Drummond  pdrummond@woodlandsacademy.org
   phone 847-234-4300  

Other Administrator: Emma Hindman  ehindman@woodlandsacademy.org

Girls Athletic Director: Rosemary Briesch  rbriesch@woodlandsacademy.org
   phone 847-234-4300.305   fax 847-234-4348

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mark A. Wax  markawax@gmail.com

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Mark A. Wax  markawax@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rosemary Briesch  rbriesch@woodlandsacademy.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mark A. Wax  markawax@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Rosemary Briesch  rbriesch@woodlandsacademy.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Franke  jimfranke123@comcast.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Rosemary Briesch  rbriesch@woodlandsacademy.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Amanda Ruesch  amanda.ruesch@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Orchestra Director: Lauren Moldenhauer  lmoldenhauer@woodlandsacademy.org

Vocal Director: Kevin Burrow  kburrow@woodlandsacademy.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Emma Hindman  ehindman@woodlandsacademy.org