Knoxville

* Last updated at 10:18 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Knoxville High School

600 E. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Knoxville, IL 61448

 

Phone: 309-289-2324

Fax: 309-289-9466

School Web Site: www.bluebullets.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 360

Nickname(s): Blue Bullets (boys), Blue Bullets (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/VegasGold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Knox

Cities in District: Knoxville, Gilson, Maquon, East Galesburg

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Neubaum  jneubaum@a-ccentral.us
   phone 217-569-2122  

Superintendent: Ralph Grimm  rgrimm@bluebullets.org

Principal: John Neubaum  jneubaum@a-ccentral.us
   phone 217-569-2122  

Boys Athletic Director: Brad Jacobson  bradjacobson@bluebullets.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Pemberton  sandy.pemberton@bluebullets.org

Girls Athletic Director: Brad Jacobson  bradjacobson@bluebullets.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Pemberton  sandy.pemberton@bluebullets.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rick Reed  rickreed@bluebullets.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Erik Hughs  ehughs@bluebullets.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Hillier  tomhillier5@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Ryan Hebard  rhebard@bluebullets.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chad Clevenger  chadclevenger@bluebullets.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Hillier  tomhillier5@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Leab  mikeleab11@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dean Axcell

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Hillier  tomhillier5@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ashley Swank  ashley_rupert@ymail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Olivia Diaz  ODIAZ@monmouthcollege.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jon Newcomb  jnewcomb@bluebullets.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Troy Strode  t.strode@dickblick.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Ruetz  gruetz@bluebullets.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Marci Tyrrell  marcityrrell@hotmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Leab  mikeleab11@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tim Cramer  timcramerglassman@gmail.com

Esports Coach: Tyler Yarbrough  tyarbrough@bluebullets.org

Band Director: Collin Johnson  collinjohnson@bluebullets.org

Orchestra Director: Collin Johnson  collinjohnson@bluebullets.org

Vocal Director: Katherine Lenz  katherinelenz@bluebullets.org

Marching Band Director: Collin Johnson  collinjohnson@bluebullets.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Matt Nelson  mnelson@bluebullets.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Swank  ashley_rupert@ymail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Olivia Diaz  ODIAZ@monmouthcollege.edu