Kirkland (Hiawatha)

* Last updated at 10:18 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hiawatha High School

410 S. 1st St., P.O. Box 428 (Google map, other maps)

Kirkland, IL 60146

 

Phone: 815-522-3335

Fax: 815-787-7026

School Web Site: www.hiawatha426.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 155.5

Conference(s): (independent), Little Ten, Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Lady Hawks (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Kirkland 1,100; Fairdale 250

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ben Powers  ben.powers@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Superintendent: Jared Poynter  jared.poynter@d426.org
   phone 815-522-6676   fax 815-522-6619

Jr. Sr. High Principal: Ben Powers  ben.powers@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Boys Athletic Director: Kelly Ellingson  kelly.ellingson@d426.org

Girls Athletic Director: Kelly Ellingson  kelly.ellingson@d426.org

Activities Director: Kelly Ellingson  kelly.ellingson@d426.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Sam Gallucci  sgallucci@sbcglobal.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Scott Suchy  scott_suchy@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Doolittle  Nick.Doolittle@D426.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jason Haack  jason.haack@d426.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dayna Breese  dayna.breese@d426.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Haack  jason.haack@d426.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Daniel Burke  daniel.burke@d426.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Daniel Burke  daniel.burke@d426.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Todd Johnson  riley.johnson@d426.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Megan Mendoza  megan.mendoza@d426.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Malorie Dragonuk  malorie.dragonuk@d426.org

Student Council Adviser: Anthony Bartman  anthony.bartman@d426.org

Student Council Adviser: Patricia Maxwell  patricia.maxwell@d426.org