Kirkland (Hiawatha)

* Last updated at 11:11 am on Monday, November 25, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hiawatha High School

410 S. 1st St., P.O. Box 428 (Google map, other maps)

Kirkland, IL 60146

 

Phone: 815-522-3335

Fax: 815-522-9918

School Web Site: www.hiawatha426.org

 

Enrollment: 168.5

Conference(s): (independent), Little Ten, Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Kirkland 1,100; Fairdale 250

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Zych  mark.zych@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335   fax 815-522-9918

Superintendent: Jared Poynter  jared.poynter@d426.org
   phone 815-522-6676   fax 815-522-6619

Principal: Mark Zych  mark.zych@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335   fax 815-522-9918

Principal's Assistant: Kim Sterling  kim.sterling@d426.org
   phone 815-522-2648   fax 815-522-9918

Boys Athletic Director: Ben Powers  ben.powers@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mallory Faivre  mallory.faivre@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Girls Athletic Director: Ben Powers  ben.powers@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mallory Faivre  mallory.faivre@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Activities Director: Ben Powers  ben.powers@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Activities Director's Assistant: Mallory Faivre  mallory.faivre@d426.org
   phone 815-522-3335  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rob Moulton  rob.moulton@d426.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Keneway  jason.keneway@d426.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Fred Linker  frlinker@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michael Bottom

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cody Sauber  cody.sauber@d426.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mallory Faivre  mallory.faivre@d426.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Keaton Shumard  keaton.shumard@d426.org

Orchestra Director: Keaton Shumard  keaton.shumard@d426.org

Vocal Director: Keaton Shumard  keaton.shumard@d426.org

Marching Band Director: Keaton Shumard  keaton.shumard@d426.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Todd Johnson  riley.johnson@d426.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amanda Hayward  amanda.hayward@d426.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Patricia Maxwell  patricia.maxwell@d426.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Danielle Damato  danielle.damato1@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Amanda Hayward  amanda.hayward@d426.org

Student Council Adviser: Anthony Bartman  anthony.bartman@d426.org