Kewanee (H.S.)

* Last updated at 10:18 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kewanee High School

1211 East Third Street (Google map, other maps)

Kewanee, IL 61443

 

Phone: 309-853-3328

Fax: 309-854-0210

School Web Site: kcud229.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 552

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Boilermakers (boys), Boiler Girls (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henry

Cities in District: Kewanee and Neponset

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Superintendent: Chris Sullens  csullens@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3341   fax 309-852-5504

Principal: Rebecca Baney  rbaney@kcud229.org

Principal's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Asst. Principal: Cody Butler  cbutler@kcud229.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Activities Director: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Activities Director's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Moraski  jmoraski@kcud229.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Clark  mclark@kcud229.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chad Palm  cpalm@kcud229.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brad Swanson  bswanson@kcud229.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ryan Hansen  rhansen@kcud229.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Franky Grajeda  fgrajeda@kcud229.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kali Stoops  kstoops@kcud229.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff King  jking@kcud229.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charley Eads  ceads@kcud229.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nicholas Christakos  nchristakos@kcud229.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Marland Rachel  mrachel@kcud229.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chad Palm  cpalm@kcud229.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Randi Wilder  rwilder@kcud229.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Katie Anderson  ktanderson@kcud229.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ryan Hansen  rhansen@kcud229.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Robert Weston  rweston@kcud229.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Donna Havelka  dhavelka@kcud229.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Chad Palm  cpalm@kcud229.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Breanne Cinnamon  bcinnamon@kcud229.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Charley Eads  ceads@kcud229.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Emma Corkill  Emma.A.Corkill@osfhealthcare.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: Zach Murphy  zmurphy@kcud229.org

Group Interpretation Director: Heather Olalde  holalde@kcud229.org

Speech Coach: Zach Murphy  zmurphy@kcud229.org

Band Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Band Director: Brittany Krohn  bkrohn@kcud229.org

Band Director: Katie Yelm  kyelm@kcud229.org

Orchestra Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Orchestra Director: Katie Yelm  kyelm@kcud229.org

Vocal Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Vocal Director: Katie Yelm  kyelm@kcud229.org

Marching Band Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Marching Band Director: Katie Yelm  kyelm@kcud229.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Gary Bradley  gbradley@cityofkewanee.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Randi Wilder  rwilder@kcud229.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Katie Anderson  ktanderson@kcud229.org

Student Council Adviser: Marcus Throneburg  mthroneburg@kcud229.org